We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Roca(Tagbilaran City)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kew Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
US$149
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soledad Suites(Tagbilaran City)
US$38
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Paradise Resort(Tagbilaran City)
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chriscentville Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vest Grand Suites(Tagbilaran City)(Great Value!)
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GV Hotel Tagbilaran(Tagbilaran City)
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darunday Manor(Tagbilaran City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
38
38
13
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
38
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssign languageconference roomtwo thumbsfloating restaurantworth the pricea nice place to staythe hotel staffnice poolpanglao islanda great stayincluded breakfastisland city mallfree shuttle servicestayed for nightsper nightchocolate hillsdeaf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 93 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Very welcoming staff upon arrival. Our room was clean and good to the price.
We stayed there three nights and went on tour arranged by the reception - recommendable.
We loved the Cordon Bleu at Chico Café - one of the best ever!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jabimenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Dao Diamond Hotel and for your lovely feedback. We are glad to know that you find our hotel nice and friendly. We make sure that our guests are provided with the best because you mean a lot to us.

Many thanks for your recommendation too! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille A. Geniston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and it was delightful. We had the pool to ourselves and the kids enjoyed the stay. The room is cleab though the only downside is we are not used to high bed. I guess it is european standard. For that rate per night, it is worth it. It was even peak season when we stayed and we got a good deal. Breakfast is simple but full. The staff are deaf and mute but well trained and they are from IDEA Phillipines. Also a short distance from a mall where you can buy food and basic needs. I will recommend this to friends who are looking for their money's worth.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Chlodred1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Dao Diamond Hotel and for leaving lovely comments. We are happy to know that you had a delightful stay at our hotel. Your appreciation and recommendation means a lot to us.

It is also our pleasure to let you know that your stay with us has gone a long way in supporting the education of our deaf children in Bohol and Leyte. We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille A. Geniston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

I spent one night there with my wife as we were leaving for a different area the next day. The whole place had very nice landscaping. This place was built to benefit impoverished deaf people. They built it and do an excellent job maintaining it. They have a couple of restaurants that has a good variety of foods. They had people who could hear and understand me. The room was good size. It could probably use some updating. They gave us a ice in their van the next morning to the bus station to catch a van. They did not charge for that.
They have a nice comfortable lobby.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnYa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Dao Diamond Hotel and for leaving wonderful comments. Your appreciation means a lot to us. We are looking forward to render services to you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille A. Geniston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a place for our family with two children (4 year old and 2 year old) for a couple days while we explored the Chocolate Hills and the Bohol sights. it is a family friendly hotel, but not close to the beach - they do have a nice pool.

It was a good experience. We emailed them ahead of time, and they sent a van to pick us up at the airport and drop us off afterwards. The hotel is only about a 10 minute drive from the airport. The van driver was kind enough to stop at the ATM at the local mall on the way back to the hotel. The room we stayed in was clean, and well cared for. The air conditioning wasn't loud as I had read in some other reports. Our kids loved the small pool of turtles and coy fish at the entrance and the pool of minnows in the back.

Key benefit of staying here - you're making the world a better place. The hotel was founded with social responsibility in mind. In countries around the world you see less fortunate people trampled on or taken advantage of - especially in the Philippines and other Asian countries where there's almost no social safety net, this hotel aims to make a difference. They provide honorable employment for those with hearing impairments. Many of the hotel staff are deaf, but take their jobs very seriously.


The hotel staff were very helpful. They lined up a tour through a local tour company with which we hired a car and a driver for 2,500PHP for the first day to take us to the Chocolate Hills, Tarsiers, Butterfly park and the Floating Restaurant along with checking out a couple churches along the way.

The one thing I'd recommend for improvement - breakfast. It was not a bad breakfast, but I'd recommend including real juice - maybe mango juice or pineapple juice and more of a fruit selection. We had watermelon both days which was nice, but it would have been nice to also have some pineapple, mangoes or any number of Filipino fruits to choose from.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for leaving a wonderful review. We work hard to offer all our guests a truly memorable experience and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Helping the Deaf is indeed our goal. It is our pleasure to let you know that just by staying with us, you already have helped the deaf children in Bohol and Leyte get quality education, training and support. Our deaf employees were actually our supported deaf students before.

We apologize if the breakfast we had prepared did not satisfy your expectations. We will put into high consideration what you have recommended.

Again, thank you for staying and sharing your blessings with us. We are honored to have served your family and we would love to see you again.

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille Geniston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Visited this as a solo traveller over the weekend. The thing that blew my mind was the service level of the front desk. I had to book many tours on the go and they could help arrange all of that within a short time frame. You know you are in good hands when the staff go out of the way to help you with your plans and bookings.

They offered a free shuttle service to the airport and seaport. You can contact them with your flight details when you arrive.

I enjoyed my stay here and found it to be value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krishna_athreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We have passed along your appreciation to our staff. We are all pleased that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated our kind hospitality. Looking forward to serve you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille Geniston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews