We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$18
View deal
Trip.com$23
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
43
14
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
14
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs highly recommend this place swimming pool puerto galera pool bar restaurant sea view rooms are clean fridge peurto accommodation dutch utensils kitchen dive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2022 via mobile

Jack Daniel Apartments is one of the famous when it comes of Accommodation and Restaurant in Puerto Galera. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. This place is amazing, the bar and staff are very accommodating and helpful. I recommend this place for the family, couple and friends.. Back too soon..

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 1995_ydelarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joy Jackdaniels, Marketing at Jack Daniel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2022

Hi Yoshinubo,

Wow what a nice review, thank you for taking time to write a nice review,, Jack Daniel Apartments are very lucky to have a guest like you. Thank you

Best,
Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2022 via mobile

I stayed in Jack Daniel Apartments for almost 2 months, and the staff are very accommodating and polite. 1st time, we had no idea what to expect. From beginning we were treated as a guest but then the day pass it's not like only as a guest but as a family. They have a lots of stair but it doesn't matter because is an exercise for me. The rooms are very clean and comfortable,. The sea view from my room was so amazing even it's too far.. all good and great. I highly recommend this place and the restaurant was very cozy. Be back soon.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Crish_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joy Jackdaniels, Marketing at Jack Daniel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2022

Hi Crish_1999,

Thank you for your review, very much appreciated. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were here to celebrate with us over the holidays. Have a nice day.

Regards,
Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2022

this was my 4 x in sabang peurto galera and my first time in jackdaniels had a very nice two bedroom apartment with kitchen and living room and the best was the sea view. very very nice.this was my 4 x in sabang peurto galera and my first time in jackdaniels had a very nice two bedroom apartment with kitchen and living room and the best was the sea view.
Very very good WiFi

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank GoPlaces577027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joy Jackdaniels, Marketing at Jack Daniel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2022

Thank you GoPlaces577027 for the kind feedback. Much appreciated and nice to know we doing most things right! We very much enjoyed having you stay with us too and we all look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully.

Best,
Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2022 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Room was large, with full kitchen. Water pressure in bathroom can use improvement. Safe in room didn’t work. Lots of mosquitoes.
Restaurant serves really great food, and the pool was clean and nice to swim in.
Paying with credit card means adding an extra 5% to the bill. This is really inconvenient as we do not like to travel with lots of cash.

Room tip: Make sure to carry sufficient cash to settle the bill or pay 5% additional to use credit card
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank K1093DJchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joy Jackdaniels, Marketing at Jack Daniel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2022

Thank you Jchrish Indeed, we too hope you will stay with us next time again. Just give us a heads up when making your plans and we will be delighted to assist as best we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2022

A great place to stay when you visit mindoro, probably one of the cheapest hotel/apartment with swimming pool by the bar. The apartments kinda gives a Greece vibe, atleast for me haha all in all the place is awesome its like you are in a very different, far from your common place, rooms are tidy the staff's are very helfpul also their food was fantastic and beverages are great too...

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank 311chengv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joy Jackdaniels, Marketing at Jack Daniel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2022

Dearest Cheng,

Thank you for your nice feedback, happy family, happy customers, yes we are the cheapest hotel/apartment in Puerto GAlera,. we are very happy that you shared your experienced here in Jack Daniel Apartments and most of all you appreciate our place and food. look forward to see you again all

Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews