We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$18
View deal
Trip.com$23
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
43
14
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
14
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs highly recommend this place swimming pool puerto galera pool bar restaurant sea view rooms are clean fridge peurto accommodation dutch utensils kitchen dive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 71 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2022

A great place to stay when you visit mindoro, probably one of the cheapest hotel/apartment with swimming pool by the bar. The apartments kinda gives a Greece vibe, atleast for me haha all in all the place is awesome its like you are in a very different, far from your common place, rooms are tidy the staff's are very helfpul also their food was fantastic and beverages are great too...

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank 311chengv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joy Jackdaniels, Marketing at Jack Daniel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2022

Dearest Cheng,

Thank you for your nice feedback, happy family, happy customers, yes we are the cheapest hotel/apartment in Puerto GAlera,. we are very happy that you shared your experienced here in Jack Daniel Apartments and most of all you appreciate our place and food. look forward to see you again all

Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Just got back from a diving trip to Sabang. While there we stayed here in the cheapest appartment. When we got to Puerto Galera we had arranged transport via the appatments. The owner came in a van and picked us all up. Great service, beter than worrying about a tricycle or motorbike.
Check in was simple and swift. The room was exactly as discribed and was clean when we checked in. After one night the toilet blocked and the sink plumbing was leaking. When i reported it a gentelman came within 10 minutes and repaired everything, no questions asked and he did a great job of it.
The appartment was comfortable but a little understocked if you are really going to cook for yourself everyday.
We also had two meals in the bar by the swimmingpool, these were of good quality and value.
The only thing i would say is that you must be healthy and have no problems with your legs, the walk up the hill would be a challenge if you are not.
Staff are all very very friendly and react immediatly to any questions or wishes you may have.
Next time i am in Sabang i will definately be staying here............

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Cookman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jackdaniel P, General Manager at Jack Daniel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hello mister Cookman

Thanks for the nice review and where are happy that you enjoy to stay by us.
Hopefully we see you back again.

Regards
Walter Nijboer
General Manager
Jack Daniel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

The best ribs I’ve ever tasted. We always dine here because of it’s price and the quality of the food is top notch. The owner is very hospitable too.

The Coleslaw —- sobrang sarap! It has the balance of the vegetable taste and mayonaise.

Highly recommended place to visit in Mindoro.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cathyrosejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jackdaniel P, General Manager at Jack Daniel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hello

Thanks for the nice review.
We are happy that you enjoy to stay with us.
Hopefully we see you back again.

Regards
Walter Nijboer
General Manager
Jack Daniel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here.
Great location,just far enough away from sabang noise.
Great hosts and staff ,and best restaurant in town.
Rooms very large with cooking facilities,cable tv and super clean pool.
A++++

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jackdaniel P, General Manager at Jack Daniel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hello Mister Mark

Thanks for the nice review.
We are happy that you enjoy to stay with us.
Hopefully we see you back again.

Regards
Walter Nijboer
General Manager
Jack Daniel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

i have booked 2 rooms for 6 people, we arrived quite early 12noon as i mentioned upon booking- they dont have early check in - will they have but you have to pay extra for early check in. We waited for 2 hours by the pool, the staff ddnt even bother to assist as or accommodate us. it was really awful and we are very disappointed as one of the room was no air conditioning - the hotel assistant said it was broken. not only that .. the bathroom was filthy - the smell of urine is all over the room. I even tried cleaning the toilet myself but the smell wont go away, so i asked the receptionist to give us new room at least. the room is quite big but not clean at all, no complimentary toiletries etc.
the location is quite far from central you'll ended up paying 800 pesos for tricycle back and forth. the food around the area is quite expenses and even in the hotel.
the room has small flat screen tv, however, the cable connection was really bad, it was blur :(

the staff in hotel wasn't really welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank r3naros3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews