We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Expedia.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
Vio.com
$26
View deal
Priceline$29
Hotels.com$32
Travelocity$32
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
25
58
29
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
58
29
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool renovation sofa cons beers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2020

Me and my husband was very disappointed the way the manager approach us about our concern for refund, which is unexpected lockdown in port to batangas. He and his staff was not approachable, attentive and friendly. They are not considerate. Not a good place to stay.. since, the word beachfront, its not much a beach.. you need to book for Island hopping, to Go in beach talaga.. We wasted our time, Going to this resort.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank greizy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ogie_datinguinoo, Manager at Seashore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

We're sorry that you feel that way, however, when you arrived, please note that no lockdown has been imposed in our area during that time (you may double check your schedule), a community quarantine was declared in Metro Manila but not in our province. You said that you heard passersby that they are mentioning lockdown and you are insisting that there is a lockdown based on what you heard . We checked that there is no lockdown announcement in our area yet and we can't confirm to you that there will be one because we are not in a position to do so. But we did mention to you that with the present situation (Covid-19), such action (lockdown) is possible, but there is none yet. Eventually, there was a community quarantine declaration later (not a lockdown) in our area to keep the province as Covid-19 free place. Province of Oriental, MIndoro, people won't be able to enter the island but are allowed to leave (will be required quarantine if they will return to Or. MIndoro within the specified period of 14days). We understand your feelings but we can only answer you with facts. We have approved many cancellations and refund even when outside the cancellation policy for the right reason, but how can we approve something for a reason that has not happened yet. And if you called us after the announcement of community quarantine in our are, we will talk to agoda and consider your request. Unfortunately, you left right away after check-in and staff heard you that you don't like the beach. For the record, previous guests who read about our area are aware that Sabang is a diving and relaxation spot. White Beach in San Isidro is more ideal for beach bumming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

Yeah I enjoyed my 2 nights in this resort but I have 2 lose 2 stars as wifi sucked! It said on Agoda booking room has wifi and absolutely did not. Never come across that in 4 months of travel. The pool was nice and location. Staff were all pretty friendly especially a young waitress in restaurant.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank G2Kpauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Booked over the internet without seeing this hotel.
Arrival and booking in process was quite easy. The hotel is right on the beach however having said that the beach isn't the best beach. Its a beach in name only and during my stay there is an extensive amount of work getting done along the whole of the beach to prevent sewage going ion to the sea.
The room (23) is a poolside room. Again upgrade work was being carried out next door during my entire stay. A hole for a septic tank was getting excavated. The room was tired with low water pressure so the shower wasn't that great. Air conditioning was ok and I was able to leave it on all day unlike some of the other rooms which once you had removed the card the power went off. Power cuts are also numerous throughout Sabang. House cleaning of the rooms is organised by request.
The swimming pool is spotlessly clean. The pool person deserves a wage rise and was one of he cleanest pools I saw during my time at Sabang.
Wifi is poor at best and one of the biggest downsides to the hotel. There are 8 or 9 different wifi locations each which requires a separate password. I generally visited other hotels and used their wifi whilst having a drink. Other wifis were booming in comparison. Other reviews have mentioned unfriendly staff but this wasn't my experience. Cleaning staff were the friendliest. Reception and restaurant staff are polite but not overly friendly. This observation becomes more apparent when you visit nearby hotels and are served by their expertly trained staff. The hotel is located within a stones throw of several scuba diving businesses.
All in all my stay at this hotel was average at best.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rickb896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is nice. The room we are supposed to take was bungalow but they have upgraded us since it was full when we arrived. The room is okay. It is dark. It needs improvement of the smell as there is a smell coming from the kitchen. Ventilation needs to be improved. Light everywhere should be improved as it was dark. Curtain is not properly fixed. It fell down. The swimming pool is nice. It is warm. It is not that clean. We requested for a late check out (1pm) but they did not allow. Food in the restaurant for the breakfast is okay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mydes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

The room we stayed in was nice. This would have been an OKAY feedback as some crews/staffs were nice except for the people at the reception and a staff member at the counter( girl always wearing a headband). shes the most unfriendly staff I've ever dealt with. she doesn't like to be asked. She gets irritated when asked. the fact is, we were asking nicely, I guess it has to be reciprocated. management should remind her about her job or maybe she just doesn't like what she's doing. one crew was friendly though, her name was Juvy.

Room tip: This is a diving spot not the best beach for a family who likes to swim or be at the seashore.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prfctwmnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews