We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
46
20
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
20
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Albarracin
At first, felt a pang of disappointment thast we weren't in the old part of the town but actually ended up very relieved. We were able to park directly outside and the walk to the old part is a very pleasant 5 minute stroll. The area has a good supermarket, bread shop and artisan grocery shop within a few doors
The accomodation was immaculate and extremely comfortable. Breakfasts were lovely and very plentiful. Rosa is very pleasant and we felt immediately at home. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this small hotel. For us, the only downsides were that Wifi wasn't available and it didn't offer any outside seating area. Albarracin is surprisingly poor in offering Wifi. We eventually found a small bar opposite the Tourist Office (near the large free car park) where we could access Wifi

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

My family and I loved this place! It's just downhill from the medieval city and just 5 minutes walk away. And frankly - it's perfectly located as we could park directly in front of the hotel (not possible if staying in the walled area). Breakfast was made on request and everything worked perfectly for us. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank MDDododuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The was the third leg of a tour of La Rioja and Aragon Spain. We wanted to visit Albarracin which can be described as "Disneys mountain village" as it would inspire both kids and adults imagination ... Anyway, Casa Del Abuelo was a perfect base for our 2 night visit. Based at the foot of the village and very accessible in comparison to anything in the old town. With only 4 rooms we were at the top in a charming room called Manzanzilla, we entered into a small lounge with sloped roof and to the left up a step was a large spacious bedroom with ensuite. The bedroom also had a sloped roof and small high windows. The room and hotel was spotless. Breakfast was served in a bright breakfast room prepared and served by the owner and was continental and plenty of it!! We were able to park outside - which was a bonus too. We loved this little place.

Room Tip: There is no lift only stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2015

The place is absolutely 'charming', to quote another reviewer. Individually-designed rooms that have all the necessities. Close to the old town, but without the hassle of parking or the hoards of tourists that it attracts. Parking just outside with a small supermarket practically next door for all your needs.
My only negative points would be that this is not a 'hotel' as most people would understand the term - there is no bar, restaurant, or outside seating to enjoy the river or the views, assuming you could get a refreshment - and that the breakfast is good, but not if you don't have a sweet tooth.
However, I would return without a doubt, and strongly suggest that people wanting to visit Albarracin check it out.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We stayed in this delightful little hotel for 2 nights. We had a lovely room at the top of the hotel which had a very comfortable, separate seating area. Ideal for relaxing after a days sightseeing. It was only a 10 minute walk to the main square in Albarracin (steep walk uphill in part), which is a wonderfully quaint and interesting town. Another plus was that we were able to park right outside the hotel. This is not possible with the hotels in the old town centre The breakfast was incredibly good value for 4 euros, consisting of Toast with ham, jam, a selection of cakes and pastry a jug of orange juice and delicious coffee. All in all this was a comfortable, clean, friendly hotel that is ideally located. I would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannybananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews