We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect! ”

Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen
Ranked #5 of 1,514 Restaurants in Alicante
Price range: US$31 - US$43
Description: Bar Manero is a traditional but surprising gourmet tapas bar and delicatessen, based in an excellent selection of local products with high gastronomic value. Nice decoration in an exclusive environment and the best music in a perfect atmosphere. A wide range of wines, Champagne and cocktails complete the offer.
Restaurant details
Description: Bar Manero is a traditional but surprising gourmet tapas bar and delicatessen, based in an excellent selection of local products with high gastronomic value. Nice decoration in an exclusive environment and the best music in a perfect atmosphere. A wide range of wines, Champagne and cocktails complete the offer.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great Tapas, fresh and delicious. King crab, sardines on bread and butter, artichoke, and chocolate cake - everything was in perfection. Friendly and helpful staff and tasty decoration of interior for adults' night out.

Thank IreneMW2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear IreneMW2016,

Thanks for your visit and your opinion. It's the best tip for us four opinion.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really everything is OK. The quality of the food is top; the choice of wines is immence; the waiters know their job and are very friendly; even the playlist of the music is the best. Taking all of this into account even the prices are very reasonable. As Schwarzenegger said : "I 'll be back !"

Thank Lieven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lieven D,

Thanks for your visit and for your opinion. It's a pleasure for us your good opinion.

Very happy to see you another time.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good food, for a very nice price.Fresh home made tapas.Excellent service and place to be in Allicante

Thank kurtd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kurtd2017,

Thanks for your visit and for your opinion. Many thanks for your good valoration, it's a pleasure for us.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a true Spanish experience go to this bar/deli. We dropped in for wine and tapas at lunchtime. We were seated at the bar straight away by a super friendly waitress. We asked for dry white wine and were treated to one we’d never tried before from Northern Spain. The wine waiter explained to us about the grape which was a bonus. We had a basket of bread, Russian salad, patatas bravas, and crab croquettes which was all more than enough for lunch for two. All exquisitely presented. The decor inside is beautiful, lots of wood, and produce on display. From where we were sitting we could see dishes being prepared, quite a work of art. We also very much enjoyed their House olive oil and purchased a bottle to take home.
It was busy in there but by no means overwhelming.
All in all couldn’t be happier that we dropped in.

Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jackie L,

Thanks for your visit and for your opinion. It's a pleasure for us your experience was so good. We work very hard every day for make happy our clients.

Hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at opening time and so glad we did as we joined the queue.
Three-hour lunch of pure pleasure, beautifully presented food which was all delicious and the service was superb.
Alvaro and the ladies behind the bar could not do enough for us, opening bottles of wine helping us select our favourites, then helping us choose dishes that would work with the wine and that we would enjoy.

Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Erica D,

Thanks for your comments and for your visit. It's a pleasure for us to know your experience was so good.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing