We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location and friendly service”
Review of Restaurant Rossini

Restaurant Rossini
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Seevetal
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We had our wedding breakfast in this restaurant. A seperate area during lunch time with a lovely table-design was provided for this purpose. Food and service were excellent!!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cornelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2015

I was lodged in the hotel alongside of this restaurant and just by occasion went in for diner. The restaurant was quite full, but they found me a place on the first floor. Service was very friendly and quick. The menu did look good and had a great variety of choice. I took a vitello tonato as a starter and a pasta with lamb as a main. Both where very good, not only for taste but also for portionsize.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterEijsbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2015

My wife and I looked forward to a good Italian meal after 8 hours of driving through Germany. The restaurant is next to the hotel where we had booked in for the night.
The waiters (more than one, as the staff looked unorganized and seemed to attend the guests by chance ) took our orders but didn't pass them on to the kitchen.
The waiter we assumed to be in charge of our table tried very hard to avoid our attention, and spent his time chatting to his colleagues at the bar, always with his back to the restaurant.
The food, when we got it, was ok, but not more than that.
Our patience ended when my wife ordered desert, but received the bill instead!
"Sorry Madam, I thought you said bill, not cheese cake".

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great service, excellent pasta and decent prices. We all had pasta and every dish was excellent. Portions were a good size without being too much. The house wine was very good.

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank Endlesstraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2013

excellent Italian food and wine. Good freindly staff who speak several languages.They have an extensive wine list but as for the wine list before ordering as you could spend a lot of money.

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank RickLjungsbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Rossini also viewed

Seevetal, Lower Saxony
Seevetal, Lower Saxony
 
Seevetal, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Restaurant Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing