We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like a king”
Review of La Bergamasca

La Bergamasca
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Osio Sotto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

In this restaurant, you can enjoy honest, fresh typical bergamescan food served by an extremely friendly family that treat you like royalty. This is the reason we dined twice in La Bergamasca during our 4 day stay in the neighbourhood. The cheff and the rest of the staff don’t speak english, but nonetheless figure out a way to explain the menu and make you familiar with local recipees. Furthermore, don’t be surprised if the cheff offers you some free food, just so you would be able to know how “real italian food should taste like”.
Tip: if you like sweet desserts, definitely try the ricotta-vanilla cake (= heaven!).
Greatings from Belgium.

Thank L6258ZHjonathand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Proprietario at La Bergamasca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Cliente,
Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure to host you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit to La Bergamasco restaurant. We were very surprised that the food was very organic and produced by the owner. We were spoilt for choice But we started with a pizza to share and some home cured meats, delicious. We had steak which was fantastic, beautiful flavour and big! My daughter had vegetarian pasta which she enjoyed. The staff were very helpful in guiding us to choose the food and it was helpful because one waitress could speak Spanish that suited us as our Italian is poor! We went in a Tuesday evening and it was packed which is a good indication of the quality of the food. I hope to come back someday.! Well recommended if you are in this region.

Thank clairehelenadonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Proprietario at La Bergamasca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Clairehelenadonnelly
thank you for choosing La Bergamasca and for reviewing us so positively.
I'm happy to hear you had enjoyed your time here, we are proud to have pleased customers coming from so far away. Best greetings from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We went there without a registration but still got a table despite this. The menu is only available in italian and also the staff doesnt speak english but don't be put off by that. The chef does speak a little english and he was very helpful in translating the dishes. We even received a small pizza as a gift which was the most delicious one we ever had. We would definitely come again !

Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Proprietario at La Bergamasca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Nicolas
Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant. We would like to thank you for your notes about the pizza and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

The place is excellent. The owner is super friendly and kind, and all the specialties are made by him. Strongly recommend to visit the place when you are around- it is a gem of fine italian food ;)

Thank Aniko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Proprietario at La Bergamasca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Aniko
Thank you for choosing our restaurant. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed our local specialties and that you recommend to visit us. You are always welcome. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Had a pleasant dinner with friends. The food was outstanding. We had the 6 lune (pizzas), which we didn't choose, but came out of the oven with surprise topping. It would be a great choice if you wish to try many different kinds of pizzas at once.
The staff is very friendly.
Overall, this restaurant is highly recommended to those wishing to enjoy local delicacies and fresh home-made food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Proprietario at La Bergamasca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Alima
La ringrazio per la recensione e per averci assegnato l’eccellenza.
Mi fa molto piacere che abbia provato la “luna”, che è una mia specialità e con la quale ci si affida al pizzaiolo lasciandogli libertà totale nella preparazione della pizza.
Grazie anche di raccomandare il nostro locale a chi vuole provare cibi freschi fatti in casa, dei quali siamo molto orgogliosi.
Augurandomi di poterla ricevere nuovamente, le mando i migliori saluti da tutti noi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bergamasca also viewed

Osio Sotto, Province of Bergamo
Osio Sopra, Province of Bergamo
 
Osio Sotto, Province of Bergamo
Osio Sopra, Province of Bergamo
 
Dalmine, Province of Bergamo
Boltiere, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to La Bergamasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing