We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting - Great Food”
Review of Zinzi Restaurant

Zinzi Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vibrant and casual with distinctive international flavours, Zinzi Restaurant offers an abundant & tasty menu. Ideal for sun-downers on the deck, or for a relaxed dining experience, Zinzi embraces the spirit of hearty cuisine and zesty ingredients with a choice selection of a la carte menu items. A meal at Zinzi is truly an abundant experience of honest food, warm service and superb ambience, at an affordable price.
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Visited as a large party as we all met up during various road trips. The staff were friendly and the restaurant decor is fab. The food was amazing, and well worth the price. The whole dining experience was thoroughly enjoyable.

Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Communications Manager at Zinzi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Matthew D,
Thank you for reviewing Zinzi Restaurant. We are delighted you chose Zinzi as the location of your reunion and had a memorable night amongst friends and family. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to our dedicated team.
Kind regards,
The Zinzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Ambiance, food and service was excellent. Gladly recommend for a special occasion. Fireside pre-dinner drinks setting amazing

Thank jvdwesthuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Communications Manager at Zinzi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Johann,
Thank you for taking the time to review your Zinzi Restaurant experience. We are delighted you enjoyed our outdoor dining deck for pre-dinner drinks beside the fire. We hope to welcome you back for many special occasions!
Kind regards,
The Zinzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The setting of this restaurant is amazing. The furnishings lend a touch of luxury. Crockery and cutlery are of the best. Good presentation was beautiful. The only down side was thus beautifully presented food was rather tasteless, really lacked flavour.

Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Communications Manager at Zinzi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Marion W,
Thank you for your review of your recent meal at Zinzi Restaurant. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy meal and would request that you contact me directly as we value your feedback to ensure that we rectify the relevant dish: +27(0)78 359 5350 or alternatively julie@hunterhotels.com
Looking forward to hearing from you,
Kindest Regards
Julie Smith
Group Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We had dinner in Zinzi, It was really good food and setting. we had the salmon and the ostrich burger. they were very good and they offer a very cosy experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MohammedAhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Communications Manager at Zinzi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear MohammedAhassan,
Thank you for your review of your Zinzi Restaurant. We are very pleased you enjoyed the Vietnamese caramelized salmon and gourmet ostrich burger. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Zinzi experience soon;
Kind regards,
The Zinzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We did not stay at Zinzi but visited nonetheless as it comes highly rated. Not disappointed at all: you have to visit to experience the charm, luxury and content feeling that Zinzi brings. It is expensive to stay over for South Africans. Even so, you still get to enjoy the area. Visit the little chapel in the woods: charming!

Thank Carisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Communications Manager at Zinzi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Carisa S,
Thank you for your review of Tsala Treetop Lodge and Zinzi Restaurant. We are very blessed with our beautiful location and our Chapel in the Forest has seen many happy occasions. We hope to welcome you back to the Hunter's Estate in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Zinzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinzi Restaurant also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Zinzi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing