We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dormy Inn Higashimuroran
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$128
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
US$86
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/30
US$109
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Tomiya Ryokan(Muroran)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
39
30
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
30
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramenpublic bathduring our staynoodlesexcellent hotellate eveningconvenient storelake toyaparkingminsfacilitiesbowlpmsuppermachinestarssize
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 72 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2016

This is an excellent hotel - well priced, on-site onsen included in the price, free tea and coffee after 3pm on level 2, and free coffee in the morning at reception, free ramen (but not suitable for vegetarians or those who don't eat pork, unfortunately) and new, comfortable rooms. There is a supermarket nearby as well as convenience stores. Higashi-Muroran station is a ten minute walk. We stayed here and went to Noboribetsu Onsen as a day trip, which was pretty straightforward. This hotel is much better value for money than anywhere in Noboribetsu Onsen itself. Highly recommended for a restful trip!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dawlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ドーミーイン東室蘭, フロント at Dormy Inn Higashimuroran, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

この度はホテルドーミーイン東室蘭へご宿泊頂きありがとうございます。
大浴場や夜鳴きそば(yonakisoba)をお褒め頂き
スタッフ一同大変嬉しく思っております。
今後もお客様にご満足頂ける様に努めて参りますので当ホテルならびにドーミーインチェーンを宜しくお願い致します。
お客様のまたのご来館をスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。
フロント 門

Thank you for staying at Hotel Dormy Inn Higashimuroran.
Praise the public bath and yonakisoba.
All the staff are very happy.
We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers in the future so please accept our hotel and the Dormy Inn chain.
We look forward to seeing you again from our staff.
Front Mon



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016

Location-wise, it's close to the Muroran Train Station or about 10 mins walk. I can easily walk to the train station even with 2 luggage as the footpaths are pretty smooth. There's a convenient store next to the hotel and there's a supermarket in walking distance.
The room is small but is nicely decorated and is new. The best part is the onsen which is very nicely decorated. They also offer free noodles after 9pm on the same floor as well.
The staffs are helpful. It's a little challenging to find nice food to eat around there because most of the people at the restaurant don't speak any English. But we has a really good experience going into a small local restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PangCharasai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ドーミーイン東室蘭, フロント at Dormy Inn Higashimuroran, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2016

Thank you very much for staying at Dormy Inn Higashimuroran from City's numerous hotels.
Thank you again for your contribution.
Praise words from customers, staff We are all very happy.
We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers in the future so please accept our hotel and the Dormy Inn chain.
We look forward to seeing you again from our staff.
Front Kaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

this is definitely worth your paying. the hotel is located in excellent location, if you are planning to go attractions between lake toya, bokoi and noboribetsu. the hotel is about 10 mins or less fron JR station, remember to exit at west gate not east. convenient store like seicomart is nearby. the hotel is quite new, free supper ramen is available from 9.30pm, hotel has onsen (spring). room is very clean, facilities are all good, toiletries are more than basic. there are nothing much to do during the night. we are able to get good rest there. overall, best hotel ever in hokkaido!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank christinefong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ドーミーイン東室蘭, フロント at Dormy Inn Higashimuroran, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

この度は、室蘭市内数あるホテルの中からドーミーイン東室蘭にご宿泊頂きまして誠にありがとうございます。
また、この様なご投稿まで頂き重ねてお礼申し上げます。
お客様からのお褒めのお言葉、スタッフ一同大変嬉しく思っております。
今後もお客様にご満足頂ける様に努めて参りますので当ホテルならびにドーミーインチェーンを宜しくお願い致します。
お客様のまたのご来館をスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。
フロント 門

Thank you very much for staying at Dormy Inn Higashimuroran from City's numerous hotels.
Thank you again for your contribution.
Praise words from customers, staff We are all very happy.
We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers in the future so please accept our hotel and the Dormy Inn chain.
We look forward to seeing you again from our staff.
Front Mon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

I believe this hotel is most excellent hotel of hotels for business persons around the Higashi-Muroran station. Because it has been established at 2015, the building, rooms and various facilities are new and modern. In addition, I had comfortable time in a public bath filled with natural hot spring water. A bowl of ramen noodle served between 21:00 and 22:30 more satisfied me.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldBallonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ドーミーイン東室蘭, フロント at Dormy Inn Higashimuroran, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

この度はご宿泊並びにご投稿、誠にありがとうございます。
ご投稿からお客様にご満足頂けた様子が伺え
スタッフ一同嬉しい限りにございます。
ご好評頂いている夜鳴きそばはレストラン会場にて
毎晩21:30~23:00までお召し上がり頂けます。
次回も是非ご賞味下さいませ。
お客様のまたのご来館をスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。
フロント 門

Thank you very much for your stay and Reviews.
I heard that you are satisfied with your Reviews All of the staff are happy.
The well-received yonakisoba is at the restaurant venue Serving every night from 21: 30-23: 00.
Please do not miss it next time.
We look forward to seeing you again from our staff.
Front Mon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews