We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Westhaven Bay(Las Galletas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Finca La Bonita(Las Galletas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,543)
Filter reviews
2,543 results
Traveler rating
332
764
653
320
474
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
764
653
320
474
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassive poolplenty of sunbedsbad reviewssalt water poolon tapwelcome meetingself servicebit datedfresh saladseparate bedroombus stopgreat holidayten belkids clubsomething for everyonestayed here for a weekcleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 2,543 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partner booked two weeks at this hotel with massive reservations after reading many reviews.. some good some great some awful. We went into this expecting 1* boy were we wrong. . Now we are not saying it's 5* luxury however it A. Does exactly what it says on the tin and B. Was great for some winter sunshine.

Now from the outside it isn't the prettiest of hotels.. however we have both stayed in much worse abroad and in the UK!!!

The welcome was average but we were seen to quickly and given all details regarding our stay and off we went to our room.

The room we stayed in was in a lovely location of the hotel, the view from the balcony looked directly across the hotel grounds to the pool and the sea, the rooms were above average and what you would expect from a 3* hotel. We found the bed was a issue to sleep in as it was two singles pushed together so we decided after two nights to pull out the sofa bed.. we found that to be much better. The rest of the room was as to be expected in any hotel and we can safely say we wouldn't of changed a thing!

The pool and bar area were lovely and always had a calming yet lively atmosphere, by which if you wanted a quiet drink there was always somewhere to enjoy on the flip side if you wanted to be involved with any of the entertainment then like wise you would fit right in. The pool itself was AMAZING! Well once you plucked up the courage to get yourself in as in January it was pretty chilly! The pool was spacious and even with families and couples playing games or on inflatables you never struggled for personal space. The view pool side and within the bar area was fantastic and even on the cloudy days still looked breathtaking, this was a massive highlight to our trip!

The food and restaurant with my parter and myself both being on the fussy side of eating we didn't hold out a lot of hope of being able to find something we would enjoy each meal time and budgeted to eat out on several occasions during our stay however we were overjoyed to find something each meal to enjoy and always left feeling full and content! The only complaints we had for the restaurant is that the food was not labelled so you often found yourself taking a guess of what you were eating and that if you didn't time getting there right you may struggle to find a table however if you spoke to one of the members of staff then they were speedy to get one sorted for you. The view again from here was absolutely beautiful again a massive selling point.

The entertainment staff were fantastic after hearing that they had recently had a fresh change of staff we were absolutely astounded to find how well they worked and how well they managed to get everyone involved and each night the specific acts they brought in really knew how to get everyone engaged yet they respected anyone who didn't want to get involved!

The bar didn't have the widest range of alcoholic drinks to select from however we didn't meet anyone who struggled to find a drink and get on the merry way.

The hotel location was in a prime location, with bars and restaurants easily accessible.. we found a lovely British bar ( The Britainia) Lynn and her hubby were amazing and made us feel right at home, within a night of meeting us the next time we popped in ( for my partners birthday) we were greated by Lynn singing and a birthday cake brought out for him! They ensured that everyone was looked after and if you had a request for music or football they sorted it straight away! And if I do say so myself the cocktails are to die for! Very glad it was only a ten minute walk from the hotel!

Overall we had an amazing first holiday as a couple and cannot wait to return again in January 2019! Even any complaints we had were nothing that couldn't be solved by the staff in a heart beat! We had a five star holiday and my partner had a five star birthday!

Thank you Alborada/Annapurna.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Buzzin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa F, customer care at Annapurna Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Ithank you for the kind words about the food. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. We are glad that we were able to fulfill your expectations.Thank you for staying at Annapurna Hotel Tenerife and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Best Regards,

Elisa Fermin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This splendidly located hotel dating from the 80's and formerly called Alborada and intended as the jewel in the crown of the magnificent Ten Bel development that dominated the area in the past is enjoying a renaissance as the renovations continue and it's popularity grows. There are many attractive and unusual features to enjoy. Set adjacent to the charming fishing village of Las Galletas a short walk takes you to the black sand beach or you can enjoy the spacious sea pool of the hotel. Our brief stay was excellent value for money. The staff attentive and welcoming and the rooms dated but comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
5  Thank timeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa F, customer care at Annapurna Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Revival,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. Also thank you for the kind words about the complex and the pool. Thank you for staying at Annapurna Hotel Tenerife and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip.

Best Regards,

Elisa Fermin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Booked this hotel for last week in March '18. It was very dated and looked like it had been built in the 60's and never had a refurbishment since.

The initial greeting was average and we were told that our room would not be available until 3pm so to go and eat first (we were all inclusive).

The restaurant provided a fairly good selection of food but the quality wasn't that great. For example, rice was often overcooked and stodgy.

For breakfast there was always salad, sausages, bacon (often burnt to a crisp), fried eggs (always burnt around the edges), tomatoes and boiled eggs. A good selection of bread but the slices for toasting were hard and stale. There were several vending machines providing coffee's and hot chocolate the taste wasn't great but it was drinkable.

There was always a choice of fish on the menu and mixed peppers ( a bit oily but good) and the meats were either chicken, lamb or beef.

The bar below the restaurant served a selection of drinks but if you were paying for all inclusive you only had a choice of certain drinks which were cheap and quite honestly horrible.

They did have a good selection of teas that you could help yourself to during the day and at about 5pm they had snacks in the restaurant but if you didn't get there on time they were usually gone. Theses consisted of a small selection of sausage rolls, mini pizzas, cheeses, salad and cakes so actually not even worth leaving your sun bed for.

The pool area was good with sufficient amounts of sun beds and shades for everyone and a very large pool.

The bedroom was large with a kitchenette (nothing in it and had to ask for a kettle), lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Given that the hotel was so dated the shower worked extremely well and the water temperature was good. The beds were comfortable enough and there was a good size balcony. A safe was located in the room but you had to pay to use it and a small TV that we never turned on so am unable to comment on it.

Every night there was entertainment in the bar but if you wanted a seat you had to get there early if you wanted to sit inside.

The hotel are not very informative and this is where they failed miserably. You basically have to find your own way around and on the last day we had to check out at 12 but our flight wasn't until 21:45. Information on a leaflet we had been given said we could vacate the room at 15:00 for and extra 20 euros and 18:00 for 40 euros. I asked if there was anywhere we could leave our luggage safely and only then were we informed that there was a room where we could lock away our luggage and have a shower.

The location itself was pretty dismal and not appealing, maybe it's the time of year but many places were shut. The best place was down by the harbour (a 5 minute walk from the hotel). There was a Mexican restaurant and the staff were really friendly so we spent a couple of evenings there, even though we had all inclusive back at the hotel the drinks were of a much better quality.

We took a bus (No 467) from outside our hotel to Los Cristianos for the day, it took about half hour and cost E1.50 but really wasn't worth the trip. Had lunch in a restaurant along the beach front it was called The Tropic Queen where the service was poor and the food worse. We ordered calamari and chicken wings and expected that they would be of a good quality considering they were £16 however the wings looked like they had been cooked and reheated they were dry and hard and the calamari was just a plate of batter. To be fair the manager did not charge when e complained but we still had to find somewhere to eat. We walked back along the beach front and found another place El Pincho which was 100% better.

I've been to Grand Canary and would say that Tenerife is a much poorer version, suffice to say I would not go there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 174 with a view overlooking the pool/sea. I think the majority of rooms do overlook the pool/sea.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa F, customer care at Annapurna Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are glad to hear you had enjoy your days with us. We are so sorry for the inconvenience cause. Thank you for staying at Annapurna Hotel Tenerife.

Kind Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We visited 2 weeks ago and absolutely loved it, a little rough around the edges but excellent value for money.

Room was a little dated but spacious and cleaned daily by very friendly staff, also fresh towels every day. The shower was very powerful and hot. Reception staff were lovely and incredibly helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The pool area was very clean and the pool itself was something else, very refreshing. Seen a few reviews about about the pool being cold but if you've been sat in the sun for 2 hours it's going to feel like that. There was a decent selection of drinks and reasonably priced bar snacks at the pool bar.

The food was excellent and the restaurant offered a very good selection with numerous fish, meat and vegetable dishes for dinner and evening meals. Meal times can be a bit of a free for all but this is no reflection on the hotel.

The evening entertainment was a little on the basic side and the hotel would probably benefit from a separate bar area for those not wanting to sit through it. That said, this is only a minor criticism and there are some lovely bars and restaurants nearby. We found a fantastic Italian owned place just round the corner with very nice reasonably priced food. The sea front and marina area are also worth a look.

All in all the four of us were more than happy with our stay and will be back again in December. Having spoken to some of the staff and seen some of the improvements being made first hand this place is well and truly on the up and our advice would be to book soon before prices go up. Also please ignore the negative reviews, at the end of the day you get what you pay for and this was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank andles6864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa F, customer care at Annapurna Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. Thank you for staying at Annapurna Hotel Tenerife.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at here from the 13th - 20th March and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. All staff were lovely, polite and always said hello. Food was lovely, surrounding areas were nice & clean. Room was spot on complete with balcony. Rooms cleaned regularly and towels changed when requested. The town was lovely, clean and had plenty of shops & supermarkets. We’ve missed the place a lot since returning back home to Newcastle and we are definitely planning on coming back

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank lizzieashurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rep-Sue, Rep at Annapurna Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.....we are really pleased you had a good time with us.

dont forget to email us for a quote if you come for another holiday.
You will get a discount for booking direct, and another as a returning guest.

Email booking@annapurnahoteltenerife.com

hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews