We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Establishment ”
Review of Black Bull

Black Bull
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Corbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a traditional pub serving food with log burners and an outside patio area to be enjoyed during warmer weather, we are situated a village with some individual shops and some great walks, however we do not allow dogs in the pub or outside
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Popped in for breakfast and was served a full English for only £4.99. Totally shocked at the price in this day and age and the breakfast was splendid. Service also excellent.

1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda7639, General Manager at Black Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review and great to hear that you enjoyed your full english breakfast, we hope you will join us again soon for another great meal.Linda:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

Yes we had left a quality pen by mistake. Waiter put it behind the bar awaiting our collection the following day. Two hour trip. A homely pub with plenty of table room. Great food and sincere staff. Well done to all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BPasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda7639, General Manager at Black Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks for your review and your kind words, we do hope you can visit us again and enjoy another great meal. Thanks Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This is a really nice cosy pub which serves food. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is typical pub food but I would say the best pub food here. There is a good selection of beers. It's worth a visit.

Thank sonofducklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda7639, General Manager at Black Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words and taking time to do a review, I will certainly share the review with our team and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Once again we found the staff very friendly and the food very tasty and well presented. The only problem we have which is the same with all the other pubs/restaurants in Corbridge is that there is limited parking. We were lucky to get a space in the free public car park but we had to wait for a space.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank b12ywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda7639, General Manager at Black Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for doing a review on your recent visit to The Black Bull and delighted you enjoyed the experience. The parking is now for up to 3 hours in centre of Corbridge and the public car park is free and hoping to be made larger in the coming months. Thanks Linda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We’ve been here twice and very good both times. Lovely roaring fires, and friendly and timely service. Our little ones enjoyed their kids meals, with lots of choice and the grown up menu is wide and varied. I had a fish finger sandwich which was no ordinary fish finger sandwich but tender chunky fish in crispy batter, on a par with fish and chips by the sea, but in a soft white sandwich, with lemon and tartar sauce on the side and a nicely dressed salad. I think quite possibly the best sandwich I have ever eaten. My husband had a lovely home made soup butternut squash and sweet potato, hearty full of veg and tasty with a kick of chilli. I would recommend.

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda7639, General Manager at Black Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your review and delighted you enjoyed recent visit, we do hope you will visit again soon and sample another one of our sandwiches or perhaps try our battered cod and chips. Thanks Linda :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bull also viewed

Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 

Been to Black Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing