We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pizza”

Fratelli Piombino Ristoratori
Ranked #2 of 135 Restaurants in Bagheria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fratelli Piombino Ristoratori is a sicilian restaurant, where you can try typical sicilian dishes with a special international touch. You will find amazing pizza,good wine list and craft beer,the waiters speak good english. We are open every day for dinner from tuesday to saturday. Sunday we are open for lunch too.
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Recommended by our Air BnB landlord, no booking and a little lost in the google map app but with the assistance of a friendly local we stumbled into Fratelli Piombino and we greeted by the maitre'd like old friends!
In a mix of perfect English/Duo lingo Italian we're seated in a cosy corner and order a bottle of local rosé wine & fizzy mineral water that comes super fast.
We're tired after thirty hours of travelling from the other side of the planet and decide lazily on a couple of pizzas & a salad.
We order and whilst waiting receive a lovely little amuse bouche, it's a nice touch that everyone gets.
Also very cool is a T.V screen..it's a 'live' link to the kitchen! A couple on the next table are pretty excited to view their fish dinner being prepared.
Pizzas are delicious as is the salad. We share a classic Diavola and the local Bagheresa. And enjoy the pleasure on the next table when they receive their supper.
Jet lagged so too tired for dessert or coffee or a fabulous digestive.
I wished we'd eaten here more. This place was both charming & hospitable. No 1 in my Bagheria dining book.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clarebelleuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had an excellent dinner, Tagliate di manzo were the best we ever tasted. Pizzas are good. Staff find it a bit difficult to speak English. You can reserve your table online which is very convenient!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A31970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We ate at this restaurant twice during our stay in a nearby hotel. Bagheria was a lovely town to watch the locals on their evening stroll and check out the great shops before eating at this restaurant. The pizza here (huge selection) was fantastic especially the pizza menu where all the ingredients are Sicilian. Most restaurants charge a cover charge per person which only usually covers bread however this restaurant gives you half a glass of prosecco and some kind of small taster - one night we were given hand cooked crisps and the other an amuse bouche. We shared the local mixed and vegetarian antipasti platters which were divine and on the next visit the seafood platter which was huge. My husband ate the same Diavola pizza as a main on both visits because he loved it so much. I had the most delicious pasta with aubergine, nuts, tomato and local cheese flakes. The menu is in Italian (good sign) but the waiter was so helpful and translated anything we needed him to. This place is great. Just go!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shepigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We called in at around 8pm on Sunday evening hoping to get a table, with Monday 1st May being a public holiday we were unsure whether they would accept a late arrival coming without a reservation. Happily we were welcomed in to a pretty full restaurant with a real buzz going on among the many large group's, mainly local families with 3 or 4 generations all enjoying their food and drink together. The waiting staff we busy but very attentive and professional, orders taken efficiently and our drinks and nibbles delivered promptly. Plenty of tempting dishes to choose from, we had starters and mains - all really delicious and easily living up to the positive reviews that attracted us to try this place. Great food, service and atmosphere, so if you find yourself nearby, dive in and enjoy youself.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Y7432VGtonyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Came here for dinner when I was staying in Bagheria in may. The food was absolutely delicious, they do incredible pizzas with really original stuffed crusts that were to die for. They were really friendly and welcoming even though it is not a particularly touristy area, and the food was great quality for money. We went back twice because it was so good, and found the same great service, amazing food and relaxing atmosphere each time. Definitely recommend :)

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank epechey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli Piombino Ristoratori also viewed

Bagheria, Province of Palermo
Bagheria, Province of Palermo
 
Bagheria, Province of Palermo
Misilmeri, Province of Palermo
 
Bagheria, Province of Palermo
Bagheria, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Fratelli Piombino Ristoratori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing