We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atavai Pension(Hanga Roa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabanas Anakena(Hanga Roa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Cabanas Hinaaro(Hanga Roa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Chez Steve Residencia Kyle Mio(Hanga Roa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Puku Vai(Hanga Roa)
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
281
39
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
39
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrano kauhamevery morningjuicelovely balconyin townrapa nuithe perfect hostwine openershell leisstaying nightslittle extrashiking traileaster islandnice guyplace to staymain sites
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Very private, relaxing, literally steps from one of the main trailheads, a short 15-25 minute walk into town (depending on which end of town you want), comfy accommodations, super friendly and helpful hosts, easy airport transfers plus a quick “orientation” drive around town to help you get the lay of the land. Delightful hosts.
‘Nuf said.
(To offer a balanced review, the only downside is the wifi is terrible. But get out there and hike or swim or whatever - don’t sit around watching YouTube on Rapa Nui.)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank KWH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This is a great place to stay! I stayed in the "superior" room. the view was unbeatable with a lovely balcony.

It has a nice bathroom. It was well appointed with a king-sized bed and two twins, refrigerator, hot water kettle, some kitchenware, a dinette set, hair dryer.

The owner, Christophe, is very friendly. He met me at the airport and gave me a little tour around the town.

The location is about 1 km from the town, so it was a little bit of a walk to go there, but the amazing view and quiet nights were worth it. And if I was too tired to walk, a taxi only cost a couple dollars.

Breakfast of freshly-baked rolls, ham, salami and cheese was delivered every morning. Coffee, tea, milk, sugar, butter and jam were provided and restocked as needed.

My room was cleaned every day (immaculate!) and my laundry would be done at no charge.

I would recommend this as a place to stay to anyone going to Easter Island.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2018

I had read wonderful reviews of this place and also read that rooms needed to be reserved well in advance. We made our reservation in April 2017 to stay for 4 nights during the Tapati Festival of February 2018. Every 2 or 3 months I sent an email just to reconfirm the reservation, including the dates we would be there. Imagine my surprise when in November (2 1/2 months before our trip) Rosario informed me that she had written my February reservation on the January calendar, so I could not have the room after all! Apparently she gave the room away to someone else. She made no attempt to straighten out the mess or to help me find another place to stay. Fortunately, I was able to find another place right in town, Kaimana Inn, and was quite happy with its owners and its location so close to town and the festival. I was very unhappy with the way this situation was handled.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

There is a reason this guy has nothing but five star reviews. He has earned every one of them. From the cleanliness and comfort of his cabanas to his friendliness and willingness to help. This cute family run operation is set on lovely flowered grounds in the middle of nature. Perfect location to feel as if you are outside of town without being far away from anything. Great for families or couples. Our kids loved running around and playing with the animals and hiking over to the nearby ruins and into some fields to see the volcano. He also made renting a car a seamless process. Wonderful stay! We are sending our inlaws there in a week so I got online and realized I hadn't written this well-deserved review. Thanks Cristophe from Paraguay!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2018

So the reviews on Trip Advisor rave about the beautiful location, clean rooms, peace and quiet and friendly owner. Can somewhere be that good? Answer yes!
From the moment we arrived Christophe made us feel welcome and at home and again the reviews are correct when they say that nothing is too much trouble for him. The "cabins" are in fact stone buildings tastefully decorated and come complete with kitchens. They are clean and spacious, although we were three people sharing the two bedroomed family cabin so we had lots of space. Location is to the south of Hanga Roa so it's very quiet and we didn't hear any barking dogs that some complain about in other hotels. It's right next to the airport runway but as there's only one flight a day noise isn't an issue. The bed in the main bedroom was super king size and very comfortable.
Breakfast is the same every day - bread, meat cheese, jam juice tea or coffee but as we stayed for 4 nights Christophe added scrambled eggs after the first day.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kmr1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews