We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and Kindness at its Finest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cabanatuan City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2017

The staff here is always nice and accommodating... Always feels like your home even you're away from home...

Miss Lita is always helpful and get things done for you....

Gen has the perfect smile...

Just amazing time in every stay.

Room Tip: Book ahead to get the best rooms :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Cabanatuan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

I would like to extend my deepest appreciation for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay in Microtel By Wyndham Cabanatuan. We're glad that you had an amazing stay and that our staff was able to provide you the quality of service that you deserved. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 158 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2017

Very comfortable stay with all your needs provided and nice and always accommodating staff. Keep up the Good Job always and stay as accommodating as always.

The Hotel provides a home away from home and provides your usual business needs if in town

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _niam_blauta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Cabanatuan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay in Microtel By Wyndham Cabanatuan. We're glad that you had a comfortable stay and our staff were able to extend the quality of service you deserved. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Overall I'd say it's somewhere you will get an okay nights rest.

For the room, two issues.

The closet is a pretty rickety armoire. Think Ikea but without the common sense. Then place a very large TV on top of it. Yeah look up near the ceiling for the TV.
There is a convenient light that should turn on when the door is open, yeah nifty.
Problem is the tension of the switch spring holds the door open so you have to unplug it from the receptacle to keep the light from staying on all night. Think of all the energy this consumes for them...

The Sunbeam alarm clock is unplugged so updating the time etc, is not something I'm gonna go thru. Maybe it's got a battery but just seems hokey pokey to just leave it unplugged. Saves energy or the clock from being damaged by the local power grid.

Amenities are nice in the suite room -I didn't have a choice as I was told it was the only option. So paid thru the nose for it. Glad just one night.

The pantry area is bizarre, Drinks, Tolberone Bars, and Ice cream is pretty much it. Great for slumber parties, I guess.

Be sure and get drinking water from the water dispenser in the outside hall. In your restroom you will see a picture of water being poured into a glass, but read the fine print that it's no potable water. No red slash circle NOT to clue you in if you don't have your glasses on after a shower. Show a picture of doing something in blue and then say in print below not to do it seems silly.

So they have the keycard approach and when you remove the card to leave all power turns off. Double check your items in the ref to make sure it's on after you remove the keycard/leave the room. Just saying always check for those types of energy saving rooms.

On the restroom freebies, it's better than most. The shaver is comfortable and works well. They give you an interesting comb made of natural wood. Functionally useless for combing your hair to be honest. Let's see, I think they made combs out of wood for hundreds of years. Yet this room has a wooden comb and it's useless. So we cut down a tree for useless combs...
Towels are upscale and even a thick terrycloth mat for the floor. The shower curtain bar is curved, usually outward, to afford more room in the shower, very nice and I've installed these in my bathrooms too. However, in this room, 204, the curve points down and doesn't afford more space. So they spent more money for the shower curtain rod feature and implemented it silly.

On to the buffet breakfast.
You enter it kind of from the parking lot, as its a kind of patio setup facing the parking lot, yep, mufflers facing the tables. A sign might be more appealing as you are meandering around where they pointed you and you will find it but it's a first impressions thing. If you don't see a level of concern for obvious things likely the level of concern for good hygiene and your health isn't going to be there either. Note in your travels as it's the case and best to move on to eat somewhere else. Since I hadn't eaten for over 24 hours I braved it and it was okay. Cold scrambled eggs, sweet sausages, pretty much it's all cold, chafing dishes are without any burner, except the coffee and toasted bread. Toaster in the middle of things so awkward getting around people. Turn it up higher as the toaster is set low and bread doesn't get toasted well. Offer a person to sit at your table as there is limited seating.

Overall, I can tolerate most of it. Kind of hard to find the place and the roads are under construction so very bumpy for a long distance coming from the main drag.

Room Tip: away from Parking unless you want to watch your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billjonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Cabanatuan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Microtel By Wyndham Cabanatuan and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Guest reviews help us in our continuing effort to improve our facilities and services. We take note all your concerns and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

Had stayed in this hotel previously for 4 days. For this trip it was only a one night stay. Rooms are big, so are the bathrooms. Clean enough but could use some more sprucing up. Walls are a bit thin and at times, you could hear the neighbors. Would be nice if the televisions are updated as they still have the old models. Overall, good hotel, will stay again.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank emtad2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Cabanatuan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Thank you for staying in Microtel By Wyndham Cabanatuan and for sharing a review of your recent stay. Feedback such as yours helps us to further improve our facilities and services. We are now starting to change our existing televisions to LED TV's. We look forward on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Staying at Microtel by Wyndham Cabanatuan is a historic affair to remember, aside from great food, the room is spacious and cozy. I really enjoyed my stay here, the people are friendly and the free wifi is great. I can work anywhere. I will return here soon.

Room Tip: higher floors have a great signal for telecommunication
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Cabanatuan, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Microtel By Wyndham Cabanatuan and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our room spacious and cozy. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabanatuan City
2.9 km away
Harvest Hotel
Harvest Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cabanatuan City
143 reviews
41.3 km away
La Maja Rica Hotel
La Maja Rica Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tarlac
66 reviews
33 km away
Farmhouse Hotel and Cafe
Farmhouse Hotel and Cafe
#1 of 1 in San Jose City
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
71.1 km away
Costa Pacifica
Costa Pacifica
#1 of 1 in Baler
432 reviews
3 km away
La Parilla Hotel
La Parilla Hotel
#5 of 9 in Cabanatuan City
16 reviews
70.4 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#12 of 35 in Baler
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan

Address: Sta. Arcadia | Nueva Ecija, Cabanatuan City, Luzon 3100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Nueva Ecija Province > Cabanatuan City
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cabanatuan City
Price Range: ₱2,776 - ₱3,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites Cabanatuan offers unmatched comfort in a limited service hotel. The minute you step into the lobby, you’ll recognize the consistent quality of an international brand. Our cozy accommodations exude modest elegance that never goes out of style. We also go the extra mile to provide the service you deserve. Because of such quality offerings at a remarkable value, our hotels have been ranked highest in guest satisfaction among budget hotel chains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Cabanatuan Hotel Cabanatuan City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing