We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets on the Lake(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Montville Mountain Inn Resort(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montville Holiday Apartments(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude on Montville(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montville Grove(Montville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
466
17
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hamperfresh croissantscheese plattereach morningon arrivalcreek runningrainforest retreatkookaburra cottagemy partnerattention to detaillocal producecomplimentary portcouples massagespa bathour honeymoonstayed longerperfect escape
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I was given this very generous birthday gift from my work team. I booked another night to celebrate my husbands birthday as well. Jenny (host) booked us a table at a local restaurant which also provided a courtesy bus, where we enjoyed a lovely meal and even birthday cake! The cabins are private and exceptionally quiet, with many home style touches. Hosts Jenny and Kevin are respectful and friendly and very helpful. The breakfast basket containing local produce was generous and enjoyed, and the warm croissants delivered each morning just gorgeous. We would definitely recommend Narrows escape for anyone needing to relax and recharge. Jayne and Shayne Smith

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennys283, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

It was a pleasure to look after you and your husband Shayne. We pride our selves in giving the little extras to make your stay very special.
Thank you for your kind words

Jenny and Kevin Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We booked Narrows Escape to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary in December and were very excited to find it exactly as described. We were blown away with all the little luxuries and the room was comfortable in every way. I went for a walk each morning and a great way to start the day with the daily breakfast hamper and fresh croissants. There was a beautiful selection of fresh fruits and local yogurts, sausages, bacon and eggs. Actually everything you would want was there. Also loved the delicious chocolates and fresh roses which were in our room when we arrived. We stayed for 3 nights during the week and found the property very peaceful, relaxing and quiet. Really enjoyed the BBQ hamper on the first night. The owners were very helpful and friendly and nothing was a problem. We will certainly be staying here again and recommending to family and friends.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Thanks Karen for your wonderful review. We were very happy to look after you and your husband on your 30th Wedding Anniversary. The walks are a wonderful way to start your day and return to your pavilion to enjoy the peace and tranquility while enjoying your breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes Jenny and Kevin Managers of this beautiful property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Exceptional service, accommodation and food! Thanks to Trip Advisor for the high reviews because this helped us decide to choose Narrows Escape for our 20th Wedding Anniversary trip. Narrows Escape impressed us from the very first contact with them, via phone. Nothing was too much trouble to organise including a special package to help us celebrate. Upon arrival, the personalised touches really added to the experience which we very much appreciated. Things like a personalised card, fresh roses, chocolates on the bed, relaxation/mood music playing and champagne. The breakfast hamper was very generous and more than covered our three mornings there. Loved the fresh croissants delivered each morning too! We also ordered a BBQ Hamper, which came with meat to cook ourselves, but also with hot cooked potatoes and garlic bread along with salad, sauces etc. Desert was included too, with generous sized pieces of cake, cream, fruit and ice cream. The cabin we stayed in was the Dove and it was the most secluded of all six cabins, which suited our needs. It was extremely well appointed, with everything you need for a self-contained unit. The bathroom was amazing, large, airy, skylight, double spa, double shower, double basins. Bed was very comfortable and mood lighting was a nice touch. We visited in summer, so did not need the fireplace, but would imagine it to be quite lovely in the cooler months. Narrows also organised a table for us one night at the Montville Bar and Grill, which included a courtesy bus service. They had communicated on our behalf to the restaurant that it was our anniversary, so special touches were made for us that evening too, like a balcony table and the staff also wished us Happy Anniversary! We will definitely be planning another trip here on another significant anniversary! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Dove Cottage is the most secluded of all six cabins.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark and Joanne S, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Thank you Robert for your beautiful review, we are so happy that we were able to make your anniversary so special. We will also pass on your comments to Montville Bar and Grill, they provide a great service and we're delighted that you took up their courtesy transfer option, it certainly makes for a relaxed and carefree experience. Let us know when you are planning your next trip and we'll do everything we can to ensure that the experience is just as good as the last. Best wishes, Mark and Joanne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We only stayed but we had the most memorable time. Our cabin was beautiful - private, well-appointed, lovely furnishings, spacious...the list goes on. It literally has everything you need. The large salt water pool was a delight to swim in. I would thoroughly recommend this place to stay in with your partner, if you want to reconnect in gorgeous surroundings. We will definitely be booking this place again if we visit the Sunshine Coast hinterland again.

Room Tip: Rosella cabin was the one stayed in - probably one of the most private ones.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark and Joanne S, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Hi Glen, thanks for your wonderful review. Even though you only managed a short stay, you certainly captured the essence of the experience that we try to deliver. The weather has been perfect Queensland conditions lately, warm, sunny days, cooler in the evening - ideal for enjoying a dip. Hope to see you back again before too long, hopefully for a longer stay! Best wishes, Mark and Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed between Christmas and New year. The setting is fabulous, so quiet and peaceful, the birds are amazing to listen to and watch. The breakfast hamper, daily croissants and cheese hamper were a lovely touch. The hosts were very informative and welcoming. All in all a excellent stay.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Claireb22_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Good morning Claire and thank you for your wonderful review. The quite and peaceful atmosphere is wonderful here at Narrows. The birds are a wonderful sound to wake up to in the mornings. So pleased we were able to help you and look forward to your return.
Best Wishes Jenny and Kevin Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews