We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive in Balicasag”
Review of Alona Divers

Alona Divers
Ranked #4 of 32 Tours in Panglao Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Alona Divers since 1996 dedicated in providing under water and diving experience. Located in the very heart of Alona beach, Panglao island is only a few dive shops that is fully owned, operated and managed by Filipinos with the heart of quality service and dedicated to safety and security. Alona divers is securely loaded and ferried by any or all 3 speed boat. 1 with fiber glass and capacity of 16 pax a cut boat and an 8 seater speedboat. These are met by our comfy diveboat (the newest and one of the biggest) which towers the shores of Alona beach. With 2 cabins and a roof deck for guests to enjoy the scenic view of the beach. Which includes dolphins watching, whale sharks, turtles on a good day if you are on your way to Balicasag Island and pamilacan island. Yes this dive boat can carry 30 divers at the same time and 80 tanks. Alona divers has 40 regulators and 45 bcd to ensure there are enough reserves and to completely address all safety and security concerns. See u.. joey and Tess
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time diving alone and outside home base. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. I felt safe during my dive and everyone was professional. Boat was very new and clean as well. Would definitely come back to dive with them again when I visit Bohol!

Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey J, Owner at Alona Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Charlene,
Thank you for diving with us and appreciating what we do.
We wish you all the best!

Best Regards

Joey J and Tess B
Alona Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dive master"
in 93 reviews
"dive shop"
in 95 reviews
"alona beach"
in 83 reviews
"his team"
in 19 reviews
"diving experience"
in 31 reviews
"great dive"
in 26 reviews
"dive sites"
in 31 reviews
"open water"
in 29 reviews
"great trip"
in 8 reviews
"sardines"
in 10 reviews
"these guys"
in 21 reviews
"nice boat"
in 8 reviews
"fun dives"
in 21 reviews
"jack fish"
in 11 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 14 reviews
"special thanks"
in 10 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 10 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great teaching staff and excellent diving masters. Nice place for ones to start diving and also great for those who are already experienced.
Thank you Alona divers . I would definitely come back for more!!!

Thank Austin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey J, Owner at Alona Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Austin,
Thank you so much for diving with us! We are happy to know that you had wonderful memories.
All the best to you!

Best Regards
Joey J and Tess B
And the Rest of Alona Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

身為獨行者,safety always the priority. 我很喜歡找當地的潛店~從walk in Alona divers到潛旅結束~老闆Joey聆聽到我熱愛微距的分享&需求,安排了最棒的Jun Jun潛導.潛店從上至下,無論是潛水專業度或是親和度都讓人無剔可挑. 這次在這邊即使只做了短暫停留但每一潛都非常開心滿意!

約定好了,下次會帶著我的傢伙再戰薄荷島!!

Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey J, Owner at Alona Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Grace

Thank u for the Review. We hope to see u once again for more fun and safe diving
Takecare!

Regards
Joey J and Tess B
And the Rest of Alona Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

People there are friendly, patient, easy going,and professional! Right choice to dive with Alona Divers! Great memories

Thank Felicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey J, Owner at Alona Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Mam
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know you had great memories with us. Hope to see u once again.

Joey J and Tess B
And the Rest of Alona Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I dived with Alona divers great staff very helpful good people to dive with I would recommend them to anyone

Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey J, Owner at Alona Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Sir Rob

Thank u for Diving with us and Reccomendation.
Takecare and Hope to see you again

Regards
Joey J and Tess B
And the Rest of Alona Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alona Divers also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Alona Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing