We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$153
View deal
Expedia.com
$153
View deal
Vio.com
$102
View deal
Hotels.com$153
Priceline$161
Trip.com$104
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
387
188
40
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
387
188
40
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alona beach main building white beach countryside tour deluxe room resort tours driver guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 630 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2022 via mobile

Exceptional service, from check in to table service. They go the extra mile from telling you the best places to fish and showing you the largest gecko in the house when they see you taking photos of the ones in the dining area. Rooms, comfortable and clean and they have a more notable eco- recycling initiative then many. The food at dinner was very.
,very good. Went local with Boho Express vegetables, Seafood kare kare and prawns in coconut sauce and meat for dinner. All were a mouth watering treat. Their calamere was fresh, crisp and beautifully fried. The resort us very nicely oresented on a slopes with loverly pool going down to the beach. We'll worth a couple of days stay at least.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2022

I have to start by complimenting the really excellent service. In particular Lani and Caryl at the front desk and Sander in the restaurant.

The hotel helped arrange food around our early mornings and late nights; booked tours for us; supported us in transfers for our arrival and onward travel and more. They were really very generous. Moreover, the tours they arranged were fantastic - especially the sea tour and the countryside tour - both of which I really recommend.

The property is lovely, with a very short walk to the beach, pretty and well-maintained pool and a relaxing restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisej8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2022 via mobile

2018 March 17-18

A quick getaway with the family. Amarela was recommended by a friend. It has the vibe of a private vacation place. Very beautiful wooden floors. Healthy food. Rather pricey, though. Beach was private although it’s not a long stretch.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NatureHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2021

My wife and I decided to push through with our visit to Amarela for our honeymoon despite the pandemic, and it was one of the best decisions we made!

Though the place is not within the central thoroughfare of Bohol, it is not super far as well, which I think is its main driving point-- far from all the partying and merriment so you can relax and unwind.

The entire place is littered with greenery and vibrant flowers. There is sufficient spaces for you to walk around and ponder with nature. The walkway towards the beach is inviting making you feel like you just have to go by the beachside. There is even a hammock area! I found myself taking a nap there one afternoon and it was one of the best naps I've had. Amarela is an excellent space to just take a step back and relax. The rooms are also really nice. The hardwood structure makes the place more inviting and bring a zen-type vibe to it.

The staff were also super accommodating. They assisted and helped us with our planning via email-- they're easy to talk to! They also informed us what documents we needed, as well as, application we'll need in order to get around Bohol which made things more convenient for us. They would also check up on us if we're doing okay and if there was anything we needed. They also assisted us in our transportation and tours needs making everything extra convenient.

Food is another story. Not only was it good, they serve a generous amount of it. Their service during meal times are excellent. We would find ourselves always wanting to sleep right after because we were just so full. It was a gastronomic experience. Also, they would immediately tend to our needs whenever we needed something. They would even serve food by the poolside which made things more convenient for us, so that we can enjoy the amenities.

Overall, I would love to go back to Amarela! They made our stay super fun, yet relaxing. It was a definite place to take a step back from everything and just enjoy breathing and being one with nature.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mginov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 20, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was very good experience. Buffet breakfast was my favorite, they have several choices. I like the welcome drink too. We will visit this place again in 2021
During our stay, through true hotel, we booked a full body massage for two, it was another very good experience. Then we decided to visit the bee farm, the hotel contacted a tricycle to bring us to the place and took us back to the resort. I like this resort because is not too big, so therefore it’s not crowded.
Also, the free shuttle pick up from Tagbilaran Bohol and return to the airport , was included to our room rate.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank dgegat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews