We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/13/22
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/13/22
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
53
104
48
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
104
48
22
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 239 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2019

It’s really a shame, if the manager invest more time and staff , can be one of the best place in Alona beach , but it’s not like this , the rooms are behind of the Thai restaurant really good restaurant , and the area is full of foranger people from another hotels , plus the noise from the staff within the empty bottles, garbage and and and ... so don’t recommend at all .

Room tip: There are not a quiet rooms , very noisy and smoking from the restaurant.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joseluisgN7377QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

very accommodating receptionist. value for money. food accessibility. night life. nice and cozy place. clean place. accommodating staffs. great food. great beaches. pinoy service excellent. alona beach best beach in bohol

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

I had very low expectations because of the mixed reviews and honestly a little worried about another “expectations vs reality” scenario.
When we arrived, we were all pleasantly surprised because the room and whole place looked exactly (or even better) than in the photos. Our room was HUGE, very clean with 2 large beds, a large bathroom, great ocean views, and a terrace. It was so nice!
Upon entering the front office, the staff on duty had already prepared the forms and we got to check in early! (10 or 11am?)
The beach in front of the property was clean and well maintained, and it was indeed at the “more peaceful” part of alona. (But we ended up always going to the busy parts of alona because the beach there was so much wider and had more options for food/drink.)
The restaurant though is super expensive for the amount and quality of food they serve. Food is okay but not amazing. At night they have a barbecue and if you’re on a budget and lazy to go anywhere else, have the php 60 hotdog/chorizo or the php 200 liempo. Because one palm sized fish is php 450 and above, one large crab (alimango) is php 1000-1900. Fried rice is php220 or ONE serving good for 1person (according to the wait staff)- actually good but inwish it was less oily. Service is fast and they have so many friendly wait staff around. Loved the little kids serenading with ukeleles.
PROs
Large, clean room & bathroom
Beautiful view
Easy hassle free check in (booked through agoda)
Friendly staff
Clean, well maintained beach
Peaceful part of alona
Accessible Restaurant downstairs

CONS
No laundry service (because their website says that they have, also no iron to borrow at the resort)
You’ll have to walk 50-100 meters from the drop off point to the resort (not too bad)
Very expensive restaurant
Small beach area
Overall an amazing experience and would probably stay there again if ever we get to visit panglao island next time.
Would i go back? YES
Recommend to family and friends? YES

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AnneA786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with family —
(+)
- fast internet (wifi) wasn’t expecting this but yes connection is reliable
- arrived early and since our room is ready we were allowed to check-in (it was around 10am when we arrived)
- nice room — you will get what you see in the actual photos posted in this page
- friendly staff — one helped arranged our transpo from Isis to San Augustine church
- nice view of the beach
- good location

Possible cons (-)
- might not for you if you don’t like walking. From alona you would have to walk for probably about 1km (personaly don’t mind the walk)
- water gets turned off at some parts of the day (not sure if it’s the sane with the other places to stay but i guess they are trying to conserve it. You can request to have it turned on incase you need to use the toilet in earlier than 5am)
- rooms are not auto cleaned when you leave it for the day. You have to tell mgmt if you want to have your room cleaned.
- no phones (landline) inside the room
- laundry service has some limitations (i think they don’t iron your clothes or something...)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank diannacaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Food not bad, staff are nice and friendly.. :-)

And the place really good spot... Right in front of the beach.. Very nice to spend our afternoon here...

Recommend for you who want to eat seafood or Thai food..

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nia_Seba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews