We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time!”
Review of Bohol Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bohol Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We were very fortunate to spend a week here in April 2017. It has taken me some time to write this, so sorry about this guys, The staff were excellent in their service and Alan, the General Manager, ensured that we enjoyed our stay. I have stayed in a few luxurious resorts, but this was my best experiences so far. I hope to return sooner rather than later and thanks again to the staff for being excellent. Looking forward to seeing you all again!!!

Room Tip: Sea view is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ibraheem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Sir Ibraheem,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your kind words and great compliments. Be assured that we will cascade this to our team members especially those that you have mentioned. This will surely inspire us more to give our best quality of service to all our valued guests.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. And, we hope to be seeing more of you and your family and friends in the near future.
Should you have further concerns or future inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we'd be more than glad to accommodate them.
Have a pleasant day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 897 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Madrid, Spain
7
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is far from the famous Alona Beach and its the perfect place if you are looking for total Relax.
Food and drink are good and not so expensive but they should have more choices.
The staff is friendly and always smiling and the pool is awesome.
We will come back for sure

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Had a great time with family in BBC. The weather during the time we visited Bohol was windy, rainy and unpredictable but still did not affect our holiday at Bohol and BBC. You could really enjoy your holiday at BBC.

Beach was beautiful, room was nicely done and all the staff were friendly, happy to serve and always with a smile. Food at the restaurant was excellent and not expensive. Have to highlight that a restaurant staff, Liestz (not sure about the spelling), made us feel very comfortable each time we dine at the restaurant. Her recommendation and service was top-notch.

If you would like to have a quiet, private and bonding time with the family, this is definitely a recommended place to be at Bohol!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank favoured77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear favoured77,

Creating your BBC experience!

Thank you so much for your overwhelming compliments and recommendation. We appreciate it so much. Be assured that we will cascade this to our team members especially those that you have mentioned.
And, we are very happy to know that you had a wonderful time here at BBC. Having you here is always our pleasure. We are here to create and be a part of your worth talking experiences at BBC.
We hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

An incredible location, right on the powdery white beach, with picturesque hammocks looking out to sea this place has been a personal favourite. The beach villas are incredible, the massage is great and the staff are exceptional

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank RynaBriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear RynaBriggs,

Creating your BBC experience!

It was our pleasure having you here. Thank you so much for your kind words and great compliments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us in general. BBC has always been geared towards giving quality service to all of our guests.

Be assured that we will continually improve and deliver our straight from the heart service especially on your next visit with us hopefully soon.

Again, thank you and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The Bohol Beach Club is set on an absolutely beautiful stretch of long white beach with gentle waves. Having spent 5 days in Alona Beach, and being really disappointed by the beach front, restaurants etc, I wasn't expecting much but this place really delivers. It is peacefully, beautiful grounds, plenty of hammocks and loungers right by the water and the staff are warm, welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The food is fairly priced and the pizza I had (they make their own), was pretty good. The only down side would be that you are quite isolated at the resort. It's a long walk down a private road to even get to the Main Street and then you'd need to get a tricycle to Alona if you wanted some variety. Conclusion, if you want to go diving, go to Alona, if you don't dive and want quiet, relaxing holiday by the best beach in Panglao, then come here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fraggleoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear fraggleoz,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay here at Bohol Beach Club. Truly grateful as well for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and overwhelming compliments. Rest assured that we will cascade this to our team members as this will surely boost our confidence in doing our craft even better.

Having you here is always our pleasure. And, we guarantee you that we will continually deliver our best and straight from the service especially on your next visit with us hopefully soon.

Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you here again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.6 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 50 in Panglao Island
942 reviews
3.3 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
3 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,455 reviews
5 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
195 reviews
7.9 km away
Mithi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohol Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohol Beach Club

Address: Bo. Bolod, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: ₱9,326 - ₱20,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohol Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohol Beach Club (BBC) is a beach resort in the island of Panglao, Bohol. Facing southward with an unobstructed breathtaking view of the sunrise, the resort boasts of a private white sand beach with pristine blue waters. Being the first in the island, the resort has undergone tremendous changes with its recent renovation and continues updates . Since it beginning till today, BBC has become a forefront in the resort industry in Bohol by offering modern facilities and top class service. The resort is well laid out so that space is maximized giving all guests’ the feel of freedom, privacy and solitude. From the rooms, to the restaurants, the activities and facilities, all aspects of the resort have been enhanced with the satisfaction of our guests’ in mind. Aside from this, BBC continues to boast of having the best beach in the island. A large private beach with powdery white sand, pristine waters and most importantly, all the breathing space that guests’ need in order to enjoy, without the maddening crowd and unwanted distractions. Food choices are also well thought of as the new kitchen team offers a wide variety of traditional Filipino fare as well as international cuisine that will surely satisfy the gastronomical desires of all guests. Add to this the impeccable service of the Boholanos; genuine service that comes from the heart! This is what makes for a perfect vacation in Bohol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bohol Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohol Beach Club Hotel Panglao Island
Bohol Beach Hotel
Beach Bohol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing