We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveler rating
577
321
101
42
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
321
101
42
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bottom boat white sand palm trees long stretch chocolate hills sea urchins nice resort clear water turn down service loboc river rooms are big the general manager other resorts breakfast buffet is dolphin watching day tour restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is far from the famous Alona Beach and its the perfect place if you are looking for total Relax.
Food and drink are good and not so expensive but they should have more choices.
The staff is friendly and always smiling and the pool is awesome.
We will come back for sure

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Culture739239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Had a great time with family in BBC. The weather during the time we visited Bohol was windy, rainy and unpredictable but still did not affect our holiday at Bohol and BBC. You could really enjoy your holiday at BBC.

Beach was beautiful, room was nicely done and all the staff were friendly, happy to serve and always with a smile. Food at the restaurant was excellent and not expensive. Have to highlight that a restaurant staff, Liestz (not sure about the spelling), made us feel very comfortable each time we dine at the restaurant. Her recommendation and service was top-notch.

If you would like to have a quiet, private and bonding time with the family, this is definitely a recommended place to be at Bohol!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank favoured77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear favoured77,

Creating your BBC experience!

Thank you so much for your overwhelming compliments and recommendation. We appreciate it so much. Be assured that we will cascade this to our team members especially those that you have mentioned.
And, we are very happy to know that you had a wonderful time here at BBC. Having you here is always our pleasure. We are here to create and be a part of your worth talking experiences at BBC.
We hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

An incredible location, right on the powdery white beach, with picturesque hammocks looking out to sea this place has been a personal favourite. The beach villas are incredible, the massage is great and the staff are exceptional

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank RynaBriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear RynaBriggs,

Creating your BBC experience!

It was our pleasure having you here. Thank you so much for your kind words and great compliments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us in general. BBC has always been geared towards giving quality service to all of our guests.

Be assured that we will continually improve and deliver our straight from the heart service especially on your next visit with us hopefully soon.

Again, thank you and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The Bohol Beach Club is set on an absolutely beautiful stretch of long white beach with gentle waves. Having spent 5 days in Alona Beach, and being really disappointed by the beach front, restaurants etc, I wasn't expecting much but this place really delivers. It is peacefully, beautiful grounds, plenty of hammocks and loungers right by the water and the staff are warm, welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The food is fairly priced and the pizza I had (they make their own), was pretty good. The only down side would be that you are quite isolated at the resort. It's a long walk down a private road to even get to the Main Street and then you'd need to get a tricycle to Alona if you wanted some variety. Conclusion, if you want to go diving, go to Alona, if you don't dive and want quiet, relaxing holiday by the best beach in Panglao, then come here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fraggleoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear fraggleoz,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay here at Bohol Beach Club. Truly grateful as well for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and overwhelming compliments. Rest assured that we will cascade this to our team members as this will surely boost our confidence in doing our craft even better.

Having you here is always our pleasure. And, we guarantee you that we will continually deliver our best and straight from the service especially on your next visit with us hopefully soon.

Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you here again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Right from entering the secure gates, through to every tiny detail, this place is stunning. The value for money is unquestionable. Attention to detail - excellent. Every staff member, no matter their place in the 'hierarchy' or context, were friendly, polite, and anticipated your needs without being invasive. I have never stayed somewhere where this is possible, without feeling 'watched', but at Bohol Beach Club this never happened. The room & amenities were fantastic as was the food & drink selection....all at a reasonable cost. Things like glass bottom boat were free - other water sports - including (we saw) scuba classes, then diving on a nearby reef, cost...but I'm not sure how much. Massage etc available, but we did not try - double the cost of Tagbilaran, but you are at a resort & the cost was still less than in Australia! The place is very security conscious & is also private, with pristine sands & views. Transfer costs to the city/airport are 600PHP or about $20 AUD each way. As there is not much shopping at the resort, you may need to do this if you want some retail therapy! Basically the resort is for total rest & relaxation! Our only 'question' (not really a criticism) is that there is no common area which is air conditioned. So you either swelter in humidity in the lovely open pagodas or on the beach, or for air con, you sit in your room! There is a beautiful pool & kids pool with lifeguards....but also an incredible shoreline....beautiful sand & clear water...again with lifeguards.
Would definitely stay again & highly recommend Bohol Beach Club!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank 168heatherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear 168heatherb,

Creating your BBC experience!

We are truly grateful for your very generous, detailed and overwhelming review. Be assured that we will cascade the great compliments to the rest of our team members. We are very happy to know that you had a great and relaxing stay with us as this is our ultimate goal for all our guests.

Please let us know how else we can be of service to you. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again here soon!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews