We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohol Beach Club
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$373
US$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amarela Resort(Panglao Island)
US$130
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellevue Resort Bohol(Panglao Island)
US$235
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panglao Regents Park Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$900
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$216
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$227
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kalipayan Beach Resort(Panglao Island)
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveler rating
486
300
100
38
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
300
100
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bottom boatwhite sandpalm treeswhale sharkslong stretchchocolate hillssea urchinsclear waternice resortturn down serviceloboc riverrooms are bigthe general managerdolphin watchingother resortsbreakfast buffet isday tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 957 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The Bohol Beach Club is set on an absolutely beautiful stretch of long white beach with gentle waves. Having spent 5 days in Alona Beach, and being really disappointed by the beach front, restaurants etc, I wasn't expecting much but this place really delivers. It is peacefully, beautiful grounds, plenty of hammocks and loungers right by the water and the staff are warm, welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The food is fairly priced and the pizza I had (they make their own), was pretty good. The only down side would be that you are quite isolated at the resort. It's a long walk down a private road to even get to the Main Street and then you'd need to get a tricycle to Alona if you wanted some variety. Conclusion, if you want to go diving, go to Alona, if you don't dive and want quiet, relaxing holiday by the best beach in Panglao, then come here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fraggleoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear fraggleoz,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay here at Bohol Beach Club. Truly grateful as well for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and overwhelming compliments. Rest assured that we will cascade this to our team members as this will surely boost our confidence in doing our craft even better.

Having you here is always our pleasure. And, we guarantee you that we will continually deliver our best and straight from the service especially on your next visit with us hopefully soon.

Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you here again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Right from entering the secure gates, through to every tiny detail, this place is stunning. The value for money is unquestionable. Attention to detail - excellent. Every staff member, no matter their place in the 'hierarchy' or context, were friendly, polite, and anticipated your needs without being invasive. I have never stayed somewhere where this is possible, without feeling 'watched', but at Bohol Beach Club this never happened. The room & amenities were fantastic as was the food & drink selection....all at a reasonable cost. Things like glass bottom boat were free - other water sports - including (we saw) scuba classes, then diving on a nearby reef, cost...but I'm not sure how much. Massage etc available, but we did not try - double the cost of Tagbilaran, but you are at a resort & the cost was still less than in Australia! The place is very security conscious & is also private, with pristine sands & views. Transfer costs to the city/airport are 600PHP or about $20 AUD each way. As there is not much shopping at the resort, you may need to do this if you want some retail therapy! Basically the resort is for total rest & relaxation! Our only 'question' (not really a criticism) is that there is no common area which is air conditioned. So you either swelter in humidity in the lovely open pagodas or on the beach, or for air con, you sit in your room! There is a beautiful pool & kids pool with lifeguards....but also an incredible shoreline....beautiful sand & clear water...again with lifeguards.
Would definitely stay again & highly recommend Bohol Beach Club!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank 168heatherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear 168heatherb,

Creating your BBC experience!

We are truly grateful for your very generous, detailed and overwhelming review. Be assured that we will cascade the great compliments to the rest of our team members. We are very happy to know that you had a great and relaxing stay with us as this is our ultimate goal for all our guests.

Please let us know how else we can be of service to you. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again here soon!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The beach is absolutely beautiful, clean, hammocks and deck chairs. The restaurant offers very good food, which compensate for the lack of choices. The touristy downtown area with many restaurants is a couple of kilometres away. Consider renting a motorbike to explore the area or get out for some activities.
The gym is tiny but beautiful in its own little building with class ceiling and large windows. The resort is basically a perfectly maintained park, strangely without the annoyance of workers cleaning and trimming the lawn all the time (magic?). Service is fantastic and when you try to carry your luggage yourself, staff breaks out in panic. As far as activities is concerned, there should be more support in organising trips for diving or sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Sir Roger,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. And, truly grateful for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor.com. It is always a great feeling knowing that our guests were happy with their stay and the service that was rendered to them. We guarantee you that we will continually improve to deliver straight from the heart service at all times.

Should there be anything else that you would like us to know, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

The hotel is impressive: awesome pool, private white beach, good restaurant but it's their staff which really leaves your impressed. Always smiling, friendly and very helpful. They event helped us planned our schedule on a daily basis. Ideal for couples. If we come again to Panglao we will surely be back to this hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Sir Jose,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It is always great to know that our sincere service is being noticed and applauded by our valued guests. BBC has always been geared towards giving quality service to all our guests.

Be assured that we will continually improve to deliver our straight from the heart service on your next visit visit with us hopefully soon.

Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Very quiet and small resort, 4 main buildings, well maintained garden and beach. 1 "buffet" restaurant was closed for reno (low season), so choice between bar food or a la carte. The pool is small but to be honest, you should spend more time on the beach. Big massive wood long-chairs and hamacs !!! very easy to rent snorkelling equipment and either go yourself in front of the hotel or hire a boat to go a bit further. More serious bottle-diving is also possible (along the banana, kayak rentals, etc). Explore a bit of the beach Staff very helpful and attentive.
The minus points: Cracking bed, mattress might be changed. Selection of fresh fruits at breakfast a bit limited. Why open the gym facility only at 7h00??

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear MBFN,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your honest and fair review. We are happy to know the you enjoyed your stay here with us in general.

Be assured that we will cascade this especially your great compliments about BBC to our team members as this will surely boost our confidence in doing our job even better.

Also, we have well noted on the comments and suggestions that you have mentioned. In fact, presently, we are on the process of reassessing and upgrading our facilities and amenities. And, we will highly consider your suggestions.

Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you again here at BBC soon, your home in Bohol!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews