We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”
Review of Bohol Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bohol Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An incredible location, right on the powdery white beach, with picturesque hammocks looking out to sea this place has been a personal favourite. The beach villas are incredible, the massage is great and the staff are exceptional

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank RynaBriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RynaBriggs,

Creating your BBC experience!

It was our pleasure having you here. Thank you so much for your kind words and great compliments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us in general. BBC has always been geared towards giving quality service to all of our guests.

Be assured that we will continually improve and deliver our straight from the heart service especially on your next visit with us hopefully soon.

Again, thank you and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Bohol Beach Club is set on an absolutely beautiful stretch of long white beach with gentle waves. Having spent 5 days in Alona Beach, and being really disappointed by the beach front, restaurants etc, I wasn't expecting much but this place really delivers. It is peacefully, beautiful grounds, plenty of hammocks and loungers right by the water and the staff are warm, welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The food is fairly priced and the pizza I had (they make their own), was pretty good. The only down side would be that you are quite isolated at the resort. It's a long walk down a private road to even get to the Main Street and then you'd need to get a tricycle to Alona if you wanted some variety. Conclusion, if you want to go diving, go to Alona, if you don't dive and want quiet, relaxing holiday by the best beach in Panglao, then come here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fraggleoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear fraggleoz,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay here at Bohol Beach Club. Truly grateful as well for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and overwhelming compliments. Rest assured that we will cascade this to our team members as this will surely boost our confidence in doing our craft even better.

Having you here is always our pleasure. And, we guarantee you that we will continually deliver our best and straight from the service especially on your next visit with us hopefully soon.

Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you here again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Right from entering the secure gates, through to every tiny detail, this place is stunning. The value for money is unquestionable. Attention to detail - excellent. Every staff member, no matter their place in the 'hierarchy' or context, were friendly, polite, and anticipated your needs without being invasive. I have never stayed somewhere where this is possible, without feeling 'watched', but at Bohol Beach Club this never happened. The room & amenities were fantastic as was the food & drink selection....all at a reasonable cost. Things like glass bottom boat were free - other water sports - including (we saw) scuba classes, then diving on a nearby reef, cost...but I'm not sure how much. Massage etc available, but we did not try - double the cost of Tagbilaran, but you are at a resort & the cost was still less than in Australia! The place is very security conscious & is also private, with pristine sands & views. Transfer costs to the city/airport are 600PHP or about $20 AUD each way. As there is not much shopping at the resort, you may need to do this if you want some retail therapy! Basically the resort is for total rest & relaxation! Our only 'question' (not really a criticism) is that there is no common area which is air conditioned. So you either swelter in humidity in the lovely open pagodas or on the beach, or for air con, you sit in your room! There is a beautiful pool & kids pool with lifeguards....but also an incredible shoreline....beautiful sand & clear water...again with lifeguards.
Would definitely stay again & highly recommend Bohol Beach Club!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank 168heatherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear 168heatherb,

Creating your BBC experience!

We are truly grateful for your very generous, detailed and overwhelming review. Be assured that we will cascade the great compliments to the rest of our team members. We are very happy to know that you had a great and relaxing stay with us as this is our ultimate goal for all our guests.

Please let us know how else we can be of service to you. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again here soon!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The beach is absolutely beautiful, clean, hammocks and deck chairs. The restaurant offers very good food, which compensate for the lack of choices. The touristy downtown area with many restaurants is a couple of kilometres away. Consider renting a motorbike to explore the area or get out for some activities.
The gym is tiny but beautiful in its own little building with class ceiling and large windows. The resort is basically a perfectly maintained park, strangely without the annoyance of workers cleaning and trimming the lawn all the time (magic?). Service is fantastic and when you try to carry your luggage yourself, staff breaks out in panic. As far as activities is concerned, there should be more support in organising trips for diving or sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Sir Roger,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. And, truly grateful for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor.com. It is always a great feeling knowing that our guests were happy with their stay and the service that was rendered to them. We guarantee you that we will continually improve to deliver straight from the heart service at all times.

Should there be anything else that you would like us to know, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

The hotel is impressive: awesome pool, private white beach, good restaurant but it's their staff which really leaves your impressed. Always smiling, friendly and very helpful. They event helped us planned our schedule on a daily basis. Ideal for couples. If we come again to Panglao we will surely be back to this hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Sir Jose,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It is always great to know that our sincere service is being noticed and applauded by our valued guests. BBC has always been geared towards giving quality service to all our guests.

Be assured that we will continually improve to deliver our straight from the heart service on your next visit visit with us hopefully soon.

Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.6 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 50 in Panglao Island
873 reviews
3.3 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
2.9 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,403 reviews
7.9 km away
Mithi Resort and Spa
5.0 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohol Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohol Beach Club

Address: Bo. Bolod, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: ₱6,560 - ₱15,764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohol Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohol Beach Club (BBC) is a beach resort in the island of Panglao, Bohol. Facing southward with an unobstructed breathtaking view of the sunrise, the resort boasts of a private white sand beach with pristine blue waters. Being the first in the island, the resort has undergone tremendous changes with its recent renovation and continues updates . Since it beginning till today, BBC has become a forefront in the resort industry in Bohol by offering modern facilities and top class service. The resort is well laid out so that space is maximized giving all guests’ the feel of freedom, privacy and solitude. From the rooms, to the restaurants, the activities and facilities, all aspects of the resort have been enhanced with the satisfaction of our guests’ in mind. Aside from this, BBC continues to boast of having the best beach in the island. A large private beach with powdery white sand, pristine waters and most importantly, all the breathing space that guests’ need in order to enjoy, without the maddening crowd and unwanted distractions. Food choices are also well thought of as the new kitchen team offers a wide variety of traditional Filipino fare as well as international cuisine that will surely satisfy the gastronomical desires of all guests. Add to this the impeccable service of the Boholanos; genuine service that comes from the heart! This is what makes for a perfect vacation in Bohol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bohol Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohol Beach Club Hotel Panglao Island
Bohol Beach Hotel
Beach Bohol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing