We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bohol South Beach Hotel(Panglao Island)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bohol Sea Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isis Bungalows(Panglao Island)
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,381
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amorita Resort(Panglao)
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Panglao Regents Park Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
555
314
100
40
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
314
100
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bottom boatwhite sandpalm treeswhale sharkslong stretchchocolate hillssea urchinsnice resortclear waterturn down servicerooms are bigloboc riverthe general managerother resortsdolphin watchingbreakfast buffet isday tour
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The beach is absolutely beautiful, clean, hammocks and deck chairs. The restaurant offers very good food, which compensate for the lack of choices. The touristy downtown area with many restaurants is a couple of kilometres away. Consider renting a motorbike to explore the area or get out for some activities.
The gym is tiny but beautiful in its own little building with class ceiling and large windows. The resort is basically a perfectly maintained park, strangely without the annoyance of workers cleaning and trimming the lawn all the time (magic?). Service is fantastic and when you try to carry your luggage yourself, staff breaks out in panic. As far as activities is concerned, there should be more support in organising trips for diving or sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Sir Roger,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. And, truly grateful for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor.com. It is always a great feeling knowing that our guests were happy with their stay and the service that was rendered to them. We guarantee you that we will continually improve to deliver straight from the heart service at all times.

Should there be anything else that you would like us to know, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The hotel is impressive: awesome pool, private white beach, good restaurant but it's their staff which really leaves your impressed. Always smiling, friendly and very helpful. They event helped us planned our schedule on a daily basis. Ideal for couples. If we come again to Panglao we will surely be back to this hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Sir Jose,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It is always great to know that our sincere service is being noticed and applauded by our valued guests. BBC has always been geared towards giving quality service to all our guests.

Be assured that we will continually improve to deliver our straight from the heart service on your next visit visit with us hopefully soon.

Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Very quiet and small resort, 4 main buildings, well maintained garden and beach. 1 "buffet" restaurant was closed for reno (low season), so choice between bar food or a la carte. The pool is small but to be honest, you should spend more time on the beach. Big massive wood long-chairs and hamacs !!! very easy to rent snorkelling equipment and either go yourself in front of the hotel or hire a boat to go a bit further. More serious bottle-diving is also possible (along the banana, kayak rentals, etc). Explore a bit of the beach Staff very helpful and attentive.
The minus points: Cracking bed, mattress might be changed. Selection of fresh fruits at breakfast a bit limited. Why open the gym facility only at 7h00??

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear MBFN,

Creating your BBC experience!

We would like to thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your honest and fair review. We are happy to know the you enjoyed your stay here with us in general.

Be assured that we will cascade this especially your great compliments about BBC to our team members as this will surely boost our confidence in doing our job even better.

Also, we have well noted on the comments and suggestions that you have mentioned. In fact, presently, we are on the process of reassessing and upgrading our facilities and amenities. And, we will highly consider your suggestions.

Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you again here at BBC soon, your home in Bohol!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My stay started out terribly. After flying from Manila and arriving at the Bohol Beach Club i found i didnt have a booking. My travel agent booked and paid for transfer from airport but forgot to book and pay for the resort. The reception staff and transfer car people were excellent. They helped me to contact the Flight Centre Emergency number and after being messed around by FC the resort honoured my booking as per my itinery even though they hadnt been paid and wouldnt be paid til the following week after i had booked out. The staff at the resort were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The water around the resort is crystal clear. Ideal for swimming, skuba diving, etc. The breakfast buffet is very well laid out and beautiful food. All the meals were beautiful and very reasonably priced. There was a free show every night after dinner. The room, wifi and television were great. Best reception of anywhere i stayed. I was sorry to leave and definitely want to go back again even though i left there with bad sunburn. (My fault). Would recommend this resort to everyone.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Myself and my husband we amazed by this resort. it is great value for money deal. We really did not expect it to so great.
Stunning white sand beach, beautiful view from the room, friendly staff.
Area of the resort is very well maintained, very quiet.
We enjoyed beach massage and even silly entertainment during diner :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kateryna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews