We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous In Every Way”
Review of Bohol Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bohol Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

My son treat me to a weekend here while I was visiting him in Manila.
The hotel is spread out which makes it fantastic calm feeling. It's right on the white sandy beach. The rooms very modern clean. The restaurant serves excellant food at brilliant prices. The staff cannot do enough to please you. If you want a relaxing time this is the place. The website does not do it justice. I will definitely come back. I cannot speak more highly.
They arrange trips to see dolphins in the ocean this is a must also go see the tarsiers.

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank Bjexx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 249 of 879 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2015

I stayed here several nights in preparation for a large company event we hosted at an adjacent resort. The rooms are very nice, gorgeous beachfront (not as secluded as others nearby but still very peaceful). The real standout here is the food and service. Compared to the more expensive resort next door, the food at BBC was stellar and much more reasonably priced. The service was terrific, friendly, super helpful staff. As part of our event coordination I worked closely with the owner and general manager. You can tell he is deeply involved in running the property and instrumental to keeping things running smoothly. We had several large meetings and kind of took over part of the restaurant during busy times at lunch and dinner, but no one complained. When our meeting ran long and we realized we needed a better space, they effortlessly relocated us to the corporate boardroom and even served us dinner and drinks there same as if we'd been in the restaurant. It was this kind of attentiveness, flexibility and 'can-do' attitude among everyone in the staff that really impressed me. Would definitely stay here again on a personal trip.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmarchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Have visited bohol just a few hours ago and stayed at bohol beach club for 4 days and its the most amazing hotel ive ever stayed in . The staff are very attentive and everybody knows customer service excellence. The food is reasonably priced and delicious! We have not gotten anything that didnt taste good- we got breakfast, the surf and turf, kaldereta, bbc burger and more but for a resort like BBC the prices are just right! The pool is well kept and looks really beautiful and clean.

The rooms are very clean , eveything worked perfect- evry night somebody comes to give you treats! They have an excellent turn down service ! The place is just so clean and not noisy and u just feel like youre VIP all the time!

Got a couple massage too for 600 pesos for an hour, it is done in the massge area public, but if u are shy you can always ask to have the curtains drawn. Great way to relax!

The location and beach front is so wide and so white and just so clean! Not seen any vendor nor any annoying gawkers in the area. Seem like an exclusive beach front. There are "beach combers " who rake some weeds when it rains( rainy season this month) but the beach front of BBC does not accumulate weed and have a wide wide beach with soft soft sand compared to nearby resorts. The reviews about the beach front is pretty acurate- it is the best in panglao!

Be careful with the sea urchins. Went snorkeling and saw a bed of sea urchins about 120 feet away from the beach. Dont let this get you down as it is very very far from the beach of bbc compared to other resorts where u can really swim co the weeds and rocks are just like a few feet from the beach. BBC s beach and swim area is so wide - i am so happy i made the choice or else the see weeds and urchins wouldve ruined my beach vacation!

If you want to really relax BBC is the place! Its abt 20 mins away from where all the bars are and the main city town, just hire the car from the hotel which is 300 to alona and then 300 to town too. Or just take the trike which is 150 from both locations.

Another awesome thing about BBC is they have a clinic and a 24/7 nurse on duty.

When we visit BOhol again- this will be our hotel.

Trust me, u can never go wrong with this hotel. Expectations super exceeded!

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Spinner_Muyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

Bohol is a diving Mecca. This hotel has an empty diving shop. No supplies or dive maps. If you are diving stay in Alona Beach.

The facilities are picturesque, fit for a post card. Nice walking beach, kept very clean. Guests only allowed, visitors can purchase a day pass, so you you will not be crowded.

The restaurant has a very good brunch (provided). Eggs to order, well done bacon on occasion.(hard to find at most restaurants). A nice open air facility, with a great view of the pool and beach. Lost of helpful waiters, that remember your favorite requests. Fresh and hot pancakes and waffles,

There is a glass bottom boat, available if not used for another function. We never got to use it.

The front desk is good about arranging transportation to Alona Beach (10 minutes South) for 300 Pesos, this can be added to your bill if you choose. To return you can catch a three wheel motorcycle for 150 Pesos.

Our room was large with lots of light. The bed had six pillows, very wide and soft. Each room has a nice small balcony.

If you have any special needs during your stay, the front desk tru to assist you. I did have a massage during our stay, it was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank SaigonDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

4 nights at BBC which was very chilled/relaxing. Great facilities and very friendly/helpful staff. Food in restaurant was also very good quality and was fairly cheap too! Cocktails weren't quite up to scratch, but everything else was great.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
3  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.6 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 50 in Panglao Island
875 reviews
3.3 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
2.9 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,405 reviews
7.9 km away
Mithi Resort and Spa
5.0 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohol Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohol Beach Club

Address: Bo. Bolod, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: ₱7,072 - ₱16,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohol Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohol Beach Club (BBC) is a beach resort in the island of Panglao, Bohol. Facing southward with an unobstructed breathtaking view of the sunrise, the resort boasts of a private white sand beach with pristine blue waters. Being the first in the island, the resort has undergone tremendous changes with its recent renovation and continues updates . Since it beginning till today, BBC has become a forefront in the resort industry in Bohol by offering modern facilities and top class service. The resort is well laid out so that space is maximized giving all guests’ the feel of freedom, privacy and solitude. From the rooms, to the restaurants, the activities and facilities, all aspects of the resort have been enhanced with the satisfaction of our guests’ in mind. Aside from this, BBC continues to boast of having the best beach in the island. A large private beach with powdery white sand, pristine waters and most importantly, all the breathing space that guests’ need in order to enjoy, without the maddening crowd and unwanted distractions. Food choices are also well thought of as the new kitchen team offers a wide variety of traditional Filipino fare as well as international cuisine that will surely satisfy the gastronomical desires of all guests. Add to this the impeccable service of the Boholanos; genuine service that comes from the heart! This is what makes for a perfect vacation in Bohol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bohol Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohol Beach Club Hotel Panglao Island
Bohol Beach Hotel
Beach Bohol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing