We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohol Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
The Bellevue Resort Bohol(Panglao Island)
US$262
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bohol South Beach Hotel(Panglao Island)
US$59
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Sea Resort(Panglao Island)
US$48
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Veraneante Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$290
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,878
US$1,462
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
521
309
100
39
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
309
100
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bottom boatwhite sandpalm treesother resortslong stretchmain restaurantchocolate hillssea urchinsclear waternice resortturn down servicethe general managerrooms are bigloboc riverdolphin watchingday tourbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I stayed here several nights in preparation for a large company event we hosted at an adjacent resort. The rooms are very nice, gorgeous beachfront (not as secluded as others nearby but still very peaceful). The real standout here is the food and service. Compared to the more expensive resort next door, the food at BBC was stellar and much more reasonably priced. The service was terrific, friendly, super helpful staff. As part of our event coordination I worked closely with the owner and general manager. You can tell he is deeply involved in running the property and instrumental to keeping things running smoothly. We had several large meetings and kind of took over part of the restaurant during busy times at lunch and dinner, but no one complained. When our meeting ran long and we realized we needed a better space, they effortlessly relocated us to the corporate boardroom and even served us dinner and drinks there same as if we'd been in the restaurant. It was this kind of attentiveness, flexibility and 'can-do' attitude among everyone in the staff that really impressed me. Would definitely stay here again on a personal trip.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmarchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Have visited bohol just a few hours ago and stayed at bohol beach club for 4 days and its the most amazing hotel ive ever stayed in . The staff are very attentive and everybody knows customer service excellence. The food is reasonably priced and delicious! We have not gotten anything that didnt taste good- we got breakfast, the surf and turf, kaldereta, bbc burger and more but for a resort like BBC the prices are just right! The pool is well kept and looks really beautiful and clean.

The rooms are very clean , eveything worked perfect- evry night somebody comes to give you treats! They have an excellent turn down service ! The place is just so clean and not noisy and u just feel like youre VIP all the time!

Got a couple massage too for 600 pesos for an hour, it is done in the massge area public, but if u are shy you can always ask to have the curtains drawn. Great way to relax!

The location and beach front is so wide and so white and just so clean! Not seen any vendor nor any annoying gawkers in the area. Seem like an exclusive beach front. There are "beach combers " who rake some weeds when it rains( rainy season this month) but the beach front of BBC does not accumulate weed and have a wide wide beach with soft soft sand compared to nearby resorts. The reviews about the beach front is pretty acurate- it is the best in panglao!

Be careful with the sea urchins. Went snorkeling and saw a bed of sea urchins about 120 feet away from the beach. Dont let this get you down as it is very very far from the beach of bbc compared to other resorts where u can really swim co the weeds and rocks are just like a few feet from the beach. BBC s beach and swim area is so wide - i am so happy i made the choice or else the see weeds and urchins wouldve ruined my beach vacation!

If you want to really relax BBC is the place! Its abt 20 mins away from where all the bars are and the main city town, just hire the car from the hotel which is 300 to alona and then 300 to town too. Or just take the trike which is 150 from both locations.

Another awesome thing about BBC is they have a clinic and a 24/7 nurse on duty.

When we visit BOhol again- this will be our hotel.

Trust me, u can never go wrong with this hotel. Expectations super exceeded!

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Spinner_Muyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Bohol is a diving Mecca. This hotel has an empty diving shop. No supplies or dive maps. If you are diving stay in Alona Beach.

The facilities are picturesque, fit for a post card. Nice walking beach, kept very clean. Guests only allowed, visitors can purchase a day pass, so you you will not be crowded.

The restaurant has a very good brunch (provided). Eggs to order, well done bacon on occasion.(hard to find at most restaurants). A nice open air facility, with a great view of the pool and beach. Lost of helpful waiters, that remember your favorite requests. Fresh and hot pancakes and waffles,

There is a glass bottom boat, available if not used for another function. We never got to use it.

The front desk is good about arranging transportation to Alona Beach (10 minutes South) for 300 Pesos, this can be added to your bill if you choose. To return you can catch a three wheel motorcycle for 150 Pesos.

Our room was large with lots of light. The bed had six pillows, very wide and soft. Each room has a nice small balcony.

If you have any special needs during your stay, the front desk tru to assist you. I did have a massage during our stay, it was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank SaigonDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

4 nights at BBC which was very chilled/relaxing. Great facilities and very friendly/helpful staff. Food in restaurant was also very good quality and was fairly cheap too! Cocktails weren't quite up to scratch, but everything else was great.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
3  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2015

best beach in panglao. a good alternative to overcrowded boracay.

rooms are big. beds are comfy. everything is clean and well-maintained. if your room package has free breakfast, you can have breakfast in your room at no extra charge.

good dive spot in front of the resort. there's also a free 20-minute glass-bottom boat ride for guests.

no nightlife though. and i don't know how guests went to neighboring beaches and resorts. it wasn't a problem for us because BBC had everything we needed.

food was reasonably priced, but nothing special.

Room Tip: request for a room on the ground floor because there's no lift. second building closer to pool and beach
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Candice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews