We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Expedia.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Agoda.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Hotels.com$49
Travelocity$49
eDreams$51
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
71
34
15
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
34
15
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant sunrise and sunset room service swimming pool is night stay family room beach bohol massage philippines pesos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2022

Pros: Quiet place to relax. Friendly staff. Good minibar if you want to hang around the resort.
Cons: Outsiders can come in and out(annoying). Swimming pool is dirty and only available at night. The resort has a nice beachside view, however, it is now swimmable. Breakfast is average. No shampoo and soap provided in the room. The room has only socket for charging.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ressr2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 6, 2022

The Bohol South Hotel sits about a mile or so from Alona Beach and all the action. It is quiet and enjoyable. The roof top view is amazing for both sunrise and sunset viewing. Everyone on the staff was kind and helpful at every opportunity. It is not a good beach if you want to swim in the ocean, but their pool is outstanding and large. My room being just below the rooftop restaurant had a never ending line of ants. The staff sprayed daily but in the Philippines ants are a way of life. The room came with a safe which has no batteries and was not attached. They put batteries in it and sort of secured it in place but a thief could have it out in seconds. The room came with a Microwave and a water heater, Perhaps the thing that disturbed me the most were the tiny coffee cups they provide you. They are like something out of a child's play set and you burned your fingers every time you picked them up.

Room tip: Bring your own coffee cup.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 612buzzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2022

If you are looking for peace and quiet and service with a smile Bohol South Beach is the place to be. Just 2km from Alona and cheap 5 minute tricycle ride action is nearby if you want it. The in-house rooftop restaurant is great and supplemented by the Blue Dragon restaurant ( one of Panglao’s secret gems) just down the road from the resort. South Beach offers service with a smile, starting with the included breakfast ( offering five choices) to the room service , just like on board cruises, to the pick up . Great place, great vale and the place to come alive without the stress.

Room tip: All rooms are great. Beach facing are the best rooms
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IanMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 15, 2022

We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days in their family room. Nice, and cozy boutique hotel. Perfect if you are aiming for a relaxing and quiet vacation. The staff are really friendly and courteous. We had a good massage by the beach. Not crowded. The driver Duy picked us from and to the airport. If you plan to go to Alona Beach, it is just 10 minutes drive and you can avail their transfer service for 200 php per way. The only down side is that their walls are really thin. You can hear the TV from the outer guest's room. Worse, I heard the moaning of the couple next door having S3x. I could not unhear what I heard. I was luck the kids were already sleeping when it happened

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hazelb3513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2020

The staff, location, room and food were all wonderful. We had a family room and it was perfect. The beach and pool were perfect as well. The family was well taken care of. You are in a quieter part of Panglao but the noisy part is not far away.

We really enjoyed our visit.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kuya_alvin_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews