We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Booking.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/22/22
Agoda.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Hotels.com$60
Priceline$59
Travelocity$60
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
71
32
14
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
32
14
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service family room beach bohol massage php
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 132 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2019

We were at this hotel from 14 to 19,the first impression was bad. Our room was dirty, very dusty specially under the bed(under the bed is very visible) Smells bad mostly in the toilet sink and we found their friend cockroach having a tour in the shower. The mini bar was stinkingly dirty. House keeping comes every 3 days unless if you request for cleaning (we didn't expect that since there is this "don't disturb" sign so we thought they would come in for just atleast take your garbage and check the mini bar if needs re filling or not. Apparrently they don't do it. This is the first hotel experience with weird housekeeping service. They put in baby bed and baby care in their booking option but they didn't have baby bed when we ask and not even baby chair. They also have no telephone, if you need something you have to head down to the front desk. The plus side is the view, pool and the shuttle to alona. The place has a lot of potential. Location is perfect if you want a quiet place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kasper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This was our favourite place that we visited in over 2 weeks whilst travelling the Philippines. The room was perfect, with solid and reliable WiFI, a very comfortable bed and refreshing air conditioning. The staff are extremely helpful and can meet any demands you have within minutes, from massages by the pool to room service. The hotel overall provides a very relaxing experience and it was nice to wake up to the sound of soft, chillout music coming from the breakfast area. It's a great place to wind down and I'm happy we stayed 3 nights here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

It may be a good price for the single room, although very small space. Was bitten by ants on the bed. Good air-conditioning and wi-fi in the room, but you can only connect one gadget at a time. Food is ordinary. Bad beach front, you can't even swim because of the seaweeds, dark waters, or take a walk, But they offer good van service for free to shuttle guest to and from Alona Beach where you can hire a boat to go to the Balicasag and Virgin Islands for snorkelling and swimming, at P1150 a person. The tours from the resort was quite expensive, that's why the one we got at Alona Beach was better.

Room tip: I think rooms with a balcony facing the sea would be better, though more expensive.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Booked here for five nights. Realized that was a mistake upon arrival. Room was on the second floor. Small. No place to store luggage. Was like living in a storage closet. Having to walk around the luggage in a small room.

Checked in went to take a shower. No hot water. No water pressure. Just dripping. Go down to the desk. Three staff members there. Tell them the problem. Ok they will send maintenance up. That night go to shower same. No hot water drip drip drip. Next morning. Same. Can’t shower. I go downstairs. Three staff members. I’m irate. Tell them WHY do I pay money for this hotel and I can’t have a decent shower ???

Finally they fix it. Staff is dense and uncaring. Seemingly incapable of independent thought.

Room has bugs. Ants. Spiders. Mosquitos. Roaches. A gecko.

I’m cool with the gecko. But roaches ? Geez how disgusting can you get.

Breakfast is par. Nothing special. Not hot. Prepared and put on a plate when you order.

Room. Has a tv. Safe. Fridge.

Bathroom smells and isn’t kept very well. Very small. Bring your own amenities.

I complained about the ants and had some 70% rubbing alcohol that I used to kill them and housekeeping just cleaned up the dead ones and didn’t do anything about the other 1000 of them living in the wall.

This hotel has potential but whoever owns it or manages it must not care about the property much cause they don’t maintain it very well.

I wouldn’t recommend it or stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MonteBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

Nice small hotel, really friendly staff, decent rooms for the price, Abby on reception was really nice, friendly and helpful. Adequate bar and restaurant if not exceptional. Courtesy transport from airport and into Alina beach. Only disappointment was the beach, it was spoilt by litter, we did a beach clean one morning and bagged 6 bags of litter, hopefully they will keep this up after we left. I would return

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Z285HKmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews