We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$694
US$483
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Bohol Sea Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grande Sunset Resort(Panglao Island)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Bohol Plaza Resort(Panglao Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
56
23
10
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
23
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlethree starground floorpoolside roomnice breakfastenjoyed my staysmall hotelrecommend this hotelother hotelsisland hoppingwifi connectionnice poolevery morninghome away from homequiet placesea viewlaptop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Everything from the view, the staff and the room was perfect. Would highly recommend. It is a bit away (5-10 minute tricycle) from Alona beach but the place more than makes up for this minor location issue.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

We've stayed at Bohol South Beach Hotel for almost two weeks to celebrate the arriving of the New Year: 2017!
Our experience was fantastic! Every one was so polite, smiling and incredible!
Our room was very big and cute and they cleaned it every day!
Every morning we had breakfast on the top terrace with a wonderful view and breeze and the food and fruits were so good! They just taste different!
They took care of renting us a scooter which was very helpful for us because we could go wherever we wanted at any time, but if you cannot drive one, Bohol South Beach Hotel takes care of you: they drive you to the beach or wherever you please!
We even had a tour to the Virgin Island, they organized it for just the two of us: a boat was waiting for us right behind the hotel were the beach is. It was amazing!
I really recommed this hotel: wonderful experience!
Moreover, by mistake I left a neckless in the hotel room, but I realized it too late. You cannot imagine, they made the impossible to let me have the necklace back. It wasn't easy due to customs! So they brought it to the States and from there to Italy! They are the best!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alessandropanaccione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Dirty sheets, mold in the mirrors, smelly room. We checked out after two hours. Do not stay here. The beach was very dirty and the resturant was not even open. Plus the hotels location is not good, and it is difficult to catch a taxi.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
4  Thank Emelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is far away from Alona beach. If you want to go somewhere, you need transport 150 pesoes one way. Hotel is small and clean and staff is nice. Saturday morning at 7.30 neighborhood start loud music, that you can't sleep. Food was awful, warming in microwave. And serving takes over 45 minutes. Beach you can't swim, because it's full of fishing boat and water is so dirty. If you want only rest, maybe good place ( if you don't care neighborhoods music). I can't recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Markus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Had trouble with cockroaches & ants not very satisfactory in getting them felt with. Shuttle goes around 6 times a day down to Alona Beach . Pool was not looked after quite dirty until we complained & they got someone to fix it. Owner lives in Ireland maybe he needs to come over & check things.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews