We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohol South Beach Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
US$172
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarela Resort(Panglao Island)
US$193
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$324
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bellevue Resort Bohol(Panglao Island)
US$236
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alona Golden Palm Resort(Panglao Island)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Native Resort(Panglao Island)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$218
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
56
24
10
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
24
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlethree starground floorpoolside roomnice breakfastenjoyed my staysmall hotelrecommend this hotelother hotelsisland hoppingwifi connectionnice poolevery morninghome away from homequiet placesea viewlaptop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 99 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Dirty sheets, mold in the mirrors, smelly room. We checked out after two hours. Do not stay here. The beach was very dirty and the resturant was not even open. Plus the hotels location is not good, and it is difficult to catch a taxi.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
4  Thank Emelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is far away from Alona beach. If you want to go somewhere, you need transport 150 pesoes one way. Hotel is small and clean and staff is nice. Saturday morning at 7.30 neighborhood start loud music, that you can't sleep. Food was awful, warming in microwave. And serving takes over 45 minutes. Beach you can't swim, because it's full of fishing boat and water is so dirty. If you want only rest, maybe good place ( if you don't care neighborhoods music). I can't recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Markus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Had trouble with cockroaches & ants not very satisfactory in getting them felt with. Shuttle goes around 6 times a day down to Alona Beach . Pool was not looked after quite dirty until we complained & they got someone to fix it. Owner lives in Ireland maybe he needs to come over & check things.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We planned to say 2 nights and added another night - it was so much fun.
The location, the staff, the facilities, the staff, the beach - everything was superb!
Don't hesitate to try this hotel, it is worth the relatively higher price

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Right outside our room is a restaurant and ktv area overlooking the swimming pool and beach. The room is spacious though the tv is placed on the bed side than should be infront. Im impressed with the availability of laptop. I was w a friend and her 2 yo plus the babysitter. The wifi couldnt get into our room so we got a chance to talk to each other than getting online. Hehehe. Their breakfast was good but we encounter slight problem with the orders (done by the babysitter. There was a miscommunication). The rooftop have a good view of Panglao waters.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank donavell a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews