We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$26
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$586
US$564
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellevue Resort Bohol(Panglao Island)
US$236
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Sea Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$82
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alona Golden Palm Resort(Panglao Island)
US$46
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
56
23
10
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
23
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlethree starground floorpoolside roomnice breakfastenjoyed my staysmall hotelrecommend this hotelother hotelsisland hoppingwifi connectionnice poolevery morninghome away from homequiet placesea viewlaptop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We stayed here for our side trip before Sinulog weekend. Staff here are like the other hotels we stayed - Signature Filipino Hospitality. Staff here were very friendly and helpful with all of our needs - from Wifi, room services and shuttle services going out of the hotel. 'Mhaye' was specifically helpful from my enquiry to reservation to our stay.

They have an amazing view on the roof top if you want to catch sunrise and sunset. It's also a perfect place to have breakfast - overlooking Alona beach.

Rate we paid was a bit more expensive than the other hotels we stayed during our backpacking trip. It's a bit expensive considering it's not peak season. We were a bit disappointed though with the beachfront. We just had to contend swimming in their pool instead. SHuttle Services though are available if you want to go to Alona Beach.

Beds were very comfortable and I was surprised that they have laptops and a Smart TV we can use in our rooms.

Best things about this Hotel
*Internet - My friends and I were very impressed with the internet speed. Normally, small hotels use ordinary broadband internet. But in their case, they're using Fiber!
*Quiet and your own private view of Bohol
*Simple and charming hotel - white fixtures and white themed rooms.

Need to improve on:
*Beachfront - Nice and private but not ideal for swimming
*Expensive tour packages - they offered options for bohol tours but I was able to get cheaper rates directly from travel agencies roaming in Alona beach.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JunePaul106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

My sister and I stayed at Bohol South Beach Hotel during our recent visit to Panglao Island, and this boutique hotel exceeded our expectations for the price that we paid not because of the amenities--it's pretty basic--but because of the staff going above and beyond to make sure that we felt at home. And we did! A++ for hospitality!! THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jonalizaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoholSouthBeachHotel, Owner at Bohol South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do realize the the most important factor in our business is the quality of our staff so we do our best to take care of them. We look forward to seeing you again if you visit Bohol in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Having needed to book an extra night in Bohol we thought we would try this hotel (actually booked it by mistake as we were staying in Bohol Beach Club and missus booked extra night thinking it was that hotel). Wasn't a bad stay. Staff were efficient and quick to help. We had a room facing the back of the property not the front as none were available. Room was decent sized though bathroom was small and could do with a thorough descale/demould in some if the fittings around the shower unit. Service was poor when we went from ordering drinks and food. Though it was reasonably priced. We had dinner there on the one night we were staying as we had already visited the local beach area on other nights at the other hotel. There was only us eating there and another couple. Somehow on checkout they managed to put the ENTIRE other couples bills onto our account too? Probably a genuine mistake and understandable but with only two separate diners that night I would have expected better. Overall decent stay for a night. Nice views from the rooftop and great place to watch the sun come down. Pool is quite small and the beach access didn't seem inviting. Definitely wouldn't sit on the sand area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ShivC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoholSouthBeachHotel, Owner at Bohol South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Thank you for you compliments and for highlighting areas where we need to improve.
I can assure you the billing mixup was a genuine mistake but I apologize unreservedly.
A meeting was held to discuss improving operations at the restaurant. We hope you consider visiting us again on future visits to Bohol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

LOCATION:
Great for families with small children who wanted a comfortable place to stay. Since it is not on Alona beach it is much peaceful. At night or morning you can stroll down the beach (sand directly in-front of the hotel was not as fine as Alona's ) you have to wade on to the water and about 50 meters there is a place of really fine sand without any sea plants where you can swim or if the tide is low enough you can stay here and build sand castles its like your private island. If you want to visit Alona beach they offer a free shuttle (with fixed time)
STAFF:
One of the best people i have met in this line of work. They don't hover but always greet you with a smile. Answers the phone immediately, no dilly dallying, always smiling.
SERVICE:
This is probably one of the few places where they don't charge you for everything. Service water is available on the dining area its cold its free. You can have your breakfast prepared at the time you wanted. Room service from their restaurant is free, if wanted to have food reheated its free, if you need something printed (boarding pass) its free. Yes just ask them they will help.
FOOD:
They have a restaurant/ bar on the 3rd floor (kitchen 4th floor) food ranges from 250-600 php when i asked the serving size they said it was for one person. But lo and behold when the food arrived it was a large serving and can cater for 2 adults (except the rice of course) I loved the chicken curry and the cordon blue (my picky little boy loved it too) The price is very reasonable. Just a tip if you wanted to eat in the restaurant order before you are starving because they cook it from scratch.
In the morning (when the sun is not to high up) or in the late afternoon go to the 4th floor it has an amazing panoramic view of the sea and sometimes the neighboring islands.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the second floor ocean-view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joepy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

South beach hotel located 5 min of driving from Alona beach.
The hotel facilities are looking new, and it's quite and with intimacy.
The room is fair with air-condition and wifi. There's really nice pool just in front of the beach.
The hotel provide shatlle to Alona beach main area ever few hours and the stay include nice breakfast on the roof with great view!
Recommended for those who are looking for a quite place.
Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Shachar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina D, Sales and Marketing Associate at Bohol South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Ma'am/ Sir,

Thank you so much for staying with us!

We're so happy that you had enjoyed your vacation in our place.
Rest assure that we will continue striving to give you more relaxing and convenient stay.

Looking forward on your next visit with us!

We would like to extend our gratitude by giving you a discount of our room rates on your next visit. You may email us directly at frontdesk@boholsouthbeach.com.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews