We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
78
52
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
52
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short cut busy alona beach double bed water pressure cable tv alona42 tricycle gina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2019

Going by the pictures the room appears good. Almost like a 4-star hotel. Upon check-in however they remove the comforter and replace with blankets. I'm not sure why.
The staff in general were neither friendly nor overly rude, except for one person (Gina- I think that's her name) who took our orders for breakfast and helped with our luggage. She seems to be the only one who is 'switched-on' and doing most of the work.
On the second day after a whole day out, we returned to a room that has not be cleaned. When we inquired, the reply was 'you did not leave out the "please make-up room" sign'. I would imagine that's standard practice for housekeeping to make up the room every day unless you leave a sign out 'do not disturb'
The location of the resort appears very near the beach - but you have to walk about 10 minutes along a path that is pitch dark at night (so bring along a torch-light) and across a 'private property'. The alternative route is to walk out to the main road (in the opp direction) and use the regular road leading into Alona beach.
Will I stay in Alona42 Resort again should I revisit Panglao? I think very unlikely.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank CT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

This hotel is more than 5 star luxury resort. Perfect location and great friendly helpful employees. They are building a pool now which is quiet rare here so once it is done, you wont wanna leave this place. Thank you again for all your help and advices.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bazsalovics A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

We cant thank enough to all the smily people working at Alona42. Positive and always ready to help. I do travel alot and work at the travel agency myself but never experienced such wonderful attitude. Rooms are nice, spacious and clean, calm oasis short walk to the beach and to the center. Definetely recommended, this place deserves 10 points.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Veronika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed 1 night, the hotel is approx. 15mins walk from the main centre. Or 10mins walk to the beach. The hotel is under renovation to build a pool. So between 9am to 5pm, expect some noise. The room itself was very comfortable and clean, quiet working air-con. Hot shower with good water pressure. Rooms have a small bar fridge. We paid 300 PHP for private car from Airport to hotel. We didn't have to organise this in advance, there are plenty of transfer vehicles once you arrive to TAG airport. Staff were very helpful. Booked the ferry transfer for us day prior from Bohol to Oslob and also packed us a sandwich breakfast to take away as we left at 445am. We would stay here again next time in Bohol

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank HD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

We had a great time here at Alona42, it served as our base while diving and enjoying Panglao and Bohol over the Easter week. The staff are helpful (particularly Gina) in assisting us with organizing various things, e.g. renting a car and driver to go to the Chocolate Hills.

The hotel is about 10 minutes walking from the main sections of Alona Beach, and offers nice air conditioned rooms. The food and drinks are fine and reasonably priced.

The only downside is that the kitchen sometimes takes to long to make the food, e.g. breakfast, when one has to be at the dive shop early in the morning.

All in all I would gladly recommend this to anyone who looks for a functional, clean and quiet hotel while diving from Alona Beach, it might not be the most luxurious choice, but it’s certainly value for money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank gillit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews