We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$33
View deal
Trip.com
$118
View deal
FindHotel
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Booking.com$27
Hotels.com$33
Hurb$165
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
145
75
27
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
75
27
8
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 257 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2020

We booked here at Bohol Sea resort for 3 days 2 nights. The staff are very accommodating with all our requests. The location is good because it's serene. There's 1 small resto and a pizza parlor nearby and ATM machine too. Bakery is just across the resort. Soda prices are reasonable than the resorts, but it's still best to buy your groceries in Tagbilaran (which by the way we chose to stay there one night).

Though the resort is beach front, you wont be able to swim as it is rocky. The place is a bit far from Alona beach. You have to take habal habal which will cost you 20 pesos each, one way. This is cheaper than taking the tricycle as they charge 100 for two one way, per the staff. The pool is clean, but be careful with the gigantic mosquitos. Make sure you put a repellent before sunbathing.

The room is clean but incomplete. They don't have a phone, to call the reception to order or ask for anything. It's quite a hassle as we were situated a bit far from the reception area. They don't have kettle or coffee cups available inside the room. Comfort room is clean, but there's no bidet, so we have to ask for a tabo (dipper) and pail (timba). AC is working and cold. They clean the room everyday and will replenish soap, shampoo, toothbrush and water. They have cabinet,tv, table and chairs (in and outside the room) and a mini ref.

I would recommend the resort for the best service, but location wise, if you are looking for a beachfront, this is not the resort for you. But if you want to be far from the noises in Alona, this is the best resort to book.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Greenstone03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 11, 2020

Lovely and very colorful hotel.
The room was clean and very comfortable - as it's all in bungalows, you feel a lot of freedom, if you don't feel too sociable.
They have a nice pool (though we didn't use it), and whilst it is set on the beachfront, it's not the nicest one, and whilst we were there you couldn't walk or swim there. If you're after pristine beach, you do need to go to Alona.
It's not too far from the main stretch of the beach and town, though not quite walkable (we had a bike)
If you don't mind the extra drive, and want nice, comfortable and peaceful hotel, this is certainly a great choice

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank aneta_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

I originally booked this hotel for a layover due to the good recommendations here on TripAdvisor and as it seemed to be good value for money - ended up staying for four nights as I loved it!
Got in touch with the dive shop manager who is German and went diving with them to Balicasang island and it was one of the best dive experiences I ever had! The dive master spotted so many cool things, everything was highly professional and the staff is just so friendly. It is a relaxed and laid-back place with good food, quiet and calm and just right far enough from the trouble in Alona yet close enough to get there in 5 minute by Trike.
I can highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mkalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
boholseadiveresort, Officer-In-Charge at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear Mkalus,

Greetings!

Thank you for choosing Bohol Sea Resort as your travel destination. We are glad to note that you found most of our services on par with your expectations and you appreciated the service received.

Surely, Bohol Sea Resort management and the rest of the staff will be waiting for your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

It's a whole new experience for us like you will be so speechless of the amazing place this is and the people their was so friendly we didn't have any troubles and the food tastes great i love everything about it

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
7  Thank clydeq2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 18, 2019 via mobile

Bohol sea resort is abt 15 mins by tricycle fr the airport. I didnt book for transport services since my friends already told me that its easy to get a tricycle. Fee is 150. The resort itself is very nice bungalow style. Not crowded and has beach front (though at the time of my visit it was low tide and unable to walk or swim). Service is also good and staff are friendly. Has its own pool. Its also near (abt 5 mins) to Alona Beach and Dumaluan Beach (15 mins). Price is also very reasonable.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jh0nau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews