We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
59
47
20
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
47
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep pool superior sea view room perfect location fresh fish every morning pyramids rj cottage resort huts bohol pros cons amorita
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

We have stayed the the Pyramid Beach Resort for 10 nights and really fell in love with it. The property is clean and in a very good shape too. Rooms we really nice and clean as well. But the most outstanding part was the staff. It has been a while since I have been to a hotel where every single person was so friendly, forestall and welcoming. They made our trip...special thanks to RJ and Arlene!!!

PS: The only tiny little thing was the noise in our room starting at around 7am, because we had the housekeeping room just behind. So better don’t choose room 8 if you want to sleep in

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 955marcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Restaurant located on the beach.
You can pick your food from variety of fresh fish, meats and vegetables presented at the front of the restaurant. Prepared quickly. Good selection of sides too. Wifi available

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 678kamilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

Everything is perfect here:
Staff very very friendly, super well located on the beach, food is excellent , drinks are good! Rooms, pool and all areas are super clean.
They take credit cards :)
We highly recommend !!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Valllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

We stayed in Pyramid for 3 nights. First off - the pros: the staff is very courteous. The rooms are also far away from the noise of the activities happening on the beach. We were quite lucky that we were able to lounge in the pool as though the property is fully booked, people were always out by the beach. Bottled water was replenished daily. Food in their restaurant is GREAT, we didn't even try anywhere else after our first day exploring other restaurants in the beach (which were sadly, a bit mediocre).

For improvement: upon arrival, the bathroom in our room had a bit of a pungent smell. We just cleaned it with hot water, but I think an air freshener would've helped a lot. Also, the electric kettle for tea and coffee was dirty. It had water and some particles in it, so didn't bother to use it. Lastly - not really the resort's fault per se, but someone was staying in the room above ours and they loooved dragging chairs which was very annoying.

Overall, would come back and still stay with them as their food is really awesome.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marsygonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

This is one of our favourite hotels in Panglao. It is not big and crowded like the biggest hotels (Amorita and Hennan) and the lower price is a bonus.
There are some cheaper hotels to choose between, but if you want beach front, close to bars and restaurants this is the place I would recommend booking at.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Zandmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews