We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
59
47
20
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
47
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep pool superior sea view room perfect location fresh fish every morning pyramids rj cottage resort huts bohol pros cons amorita
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

This is one of our favourite hotels in Panglao. It is not big and crowded like the biggest hotels (Amorita and Hennan) and the lower price is a bonus.
There are some cheaper hotels to choose between, but if you want beach front, close to bars and restaurants this is the place I would recommend booking at.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Zandmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

We had two cottages booked well in advance at the resort for a mixed family group. Communication in advance was very good. However we expected two adjoining cottages with balconies which we didn't get- our cottage was close by to the others but had no balcony. Hey ho.

The cottages are simple but cute- stairs to the upper bedroom are steep though. The report is small and right on the main strip. Be aware though that the beach here is really narrow and you cross a busy corridor of street vendors etc. The sea was cloudy too. Biggest disappointment was the pool area., Its pretty but there is no space to chill by the pool and only 4 loungers which were never free. The pool is well maintained but very deep with no shallow end.

Staff were universally friendly and went out of their way to assist. Breakfasts were basic and sometimes a little slow but we enjoyed the fresh fruit and eggs etc. The bar did a great G and T on the beach.

Please though can the managers stop emptying and sorting the bar recycling bins outside cottage 07 and 06 every morning so early. No need to do it there!

We didn't eat there in the evenings but food looked and smelt good.

We used the pool and beach facilitates of the Hennan Resort five mins down the road a couple of days which was a treat. Deffo book the Virgin Island and snorkelling trip and well as Bohul Island

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobbesmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We have recently spent six nights at the Pyramid Beach Resort in Alona Beach and have mixed feelings about the property.

On the positive side - the location is great, close to everything - shops, restaurants, bars, dive centres etc. The hut we were allocated was very spacious with a modern bathroom. There is a nice swimming pool deep enough to deter families with kids (3 meter with no shallow end) so perfect for a quiet afternoon. Receptionists are very friendly and helpful. Also the porter service to the main road is very convenient.

On the negative side - the cleaning staff are the slowest I have ever seen. With just few huts available we had to wait until 4pm to get the cleaning done. There was also a lot of noise coming from a maintenance room located just behind our hut. There were workers right in front of the hut from early morning until about 6pm doing some refurbishment (wood paining) talking loud with no respect for the hotel guests' privacy and relaxation.

Also, the photo showing sunbeds on the beach is misleading. The hotel does not have a private beach and does not offer sunbeds on the beach. In fact the hotel is not even directly on the beach. There is a sand-covered footpath between the hotel and the beach with a constant stream of people- tourists, vendors, dive operators. That photo should be removed as it provides an incorrect image of the hotel suggesting facilities that do not exist.

Overall, it is a good hotel if you do not mind noise and slow cleaning.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GosiaT_444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasPyramid, General Manager at Pyramid Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Good Day GosiaT

Thank you very much for your review.
We apologize for the slow housekeeping service and the work done in the resort.
Regarding the sun beds and umbrellas, the government just recently changed they're policy and don't permit the Resorts anymore to use the beach exclusively for they're guests and put up sunbeds. We will therefore changing the pictures as soon the new ones are available.
Thank you again for staying in our Resort and we hope to welcome you soon again.







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Ideally located in the middle of everything that Alona Beach has to offer. 3m deep pool is awesome and the staff are the most friendly that we’ve ever had the pleasure of staying with. Already planning our next adventure in the Phillipines and this is where we will be staying, for sure

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Baldelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the Superior Sea View room which was spacious and had a great view of the sea, but it was not worth the money. The reason is that as soon as you go outside you are overwhelmed by noise and cigarette smoke. There was constant cigarette smoke from the downstairs restaurant tables especially from the person who runs the dive shop. He sat and chainsmoked at a restaurant table under our balcony. The people in the room next to us also smoked. Every time we opened the balcony doors the room also stank of smoke. We expected the beach to be noisy, but the noise carried on until early in the morning. We are vegetarians and the menu is very limited when it comes to vegetarian options. Even if it had more options, we probably would not have eaten at the resort because things were really overpriced. We stayed for 2 nights and on the second day our room was only cleaned at 16:00 after we had asked twice when the room would be cleaned. There are some positives. The swimming pool is a lovely, quiet oasis away from the noise of the beach. The location is great and there are many restaurants and bars within walking distance. We also appreciated that the dogs and cats in and around the resort were treated well by the staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anuschkal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews