We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Trip.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Priceline$86
Travelocity$63
Orbitz.com$63
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
154
82
33
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
82
33
4
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 281 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2020

Super polite staff, close to the centre, beautiful garden perfect for relaxation as located in quiet corner of the town. Very tasty breakfast.
On the other side: noise in the room, constant hume of some machine and running water from higher level in the middle of the night. Terrible smell from waste water system, hard to get rid of. Mould almost everywhere, on the curtains, walls, ceiling. Swimming pools too deep for someone who can't swimm :(

Room tip: Pick upper level
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewelinabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 15, 2020 via mobile

The room is mediocre. Construction noises disrupts our sleep and woke us up. Hotel is far walking distance from the beach. There’s better places to stay in alona closer to the beach for the same price.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank 8717steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TataMcCourt, Owner at Alona Golden Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort.

We apologized that we didn't meet your expectations and surely your comments will be taken positively as the only way to improve is to get actual guest experience and sharing with us such observation.

Looking forward on your next visit if ever you will give us a chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2020

This is a private well run small hotel in its own grounds which are beautifully landscaped to make this a quiet peaceful location. The local beach is easily accessible, just ask the staff for the choice of ways to get there. All of the staff are extremely polite and courteous, with a special thanks to Jason who made our evenings at the bar a ‘voyage’ of discovery as we sampled some beautiful cocktails, also the reception and breakfast ladies are a joy. It was a pleasure to meet the owner Barry and his family and they can be assured their facilities are a hidden gem for this area.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agsmith004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TataMcCourt, Owner at Alona Golden Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate very much with your well-lavished review on your recent stay at the resort.

Yes indeed we always make sure that guest stay will always be a memorable and unforgettable experience.

It is very heartwarming that you mentioned staff who did excel in giving their services and thanks that we were able to meet your expectations.

Looking forward on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2020 via mobile

Only a 5 minute walk from the busy vibe of Alona beach, this place is a beautiful oasis. Rooms are large, clean and very comfortable and the outside space is amazing. Beautiful setting, like your own private garden.
Staff are very polite, friendly and helpful, especially Jane at breakfast and reception, Jason on the bar and Naline. We have so enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jandaniel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TataMcCourt, Owner at Alona Golden Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate very much taking your time in sharing with us your very wonderful experience while staying at the resort.

You aptly describe the service that our staff is providing and good that we were able to meet your expectations.

Looking forward on your next visit.

Sicerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We loved our 5 days stay at golden palm resort in Alona, food was excellent, room was huge and really neat, shower and bathroom were great, staff were fabulous and helped us with our trips around the city. It was flawless and we highly recommend this hotel. It is 3-4min walk from the Alona Beach front.

I recommend taking 25mjn tri cycle trip to Damulauan beach which is much quieter and cleaner and better from all perspective..

Cheers

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Buddhi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TataMcCourt, Owner at Alona Golden Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear Guest,


We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will surely pass on the review to the staff.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are grateful that you are taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Hoping to see you soon at Alona Golden Palm.

Many thanks and kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews