We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
₱8,607
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
₱7,820
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
32
11
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
11
0
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 46 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019

We stayed here for 7 days. The airport pickup was complementary as well as the breakfast. It was only 15 mins from Bohol airport. We had to walk beachside for 10 mins to reach the hotel, as no direct road to the hotel yet. However, the service minded staff assisted with our luggage. We had room in first floor and entrance from the bar. Outside our room was a small sitting group where we enjoyed our evenings, practically directly in the restaurant/bar area. The room was very small and the bed very small, however comfortable. And the hotel was nearly new, so no old smelling room. Only thing we were missing, was a comfortable chair in the room with a small table, but we spent most of our time outside the room door. The staff was quite fresh and still needed more practise, however were polite and quick learning. There was a couple of other restaurants neareby and Bohol Beach Club, however to have night life, you had to take a tricycle about 15 mins to Alona Beach. The hotel beach was nice and quite, only missing water to swim in the morning, as tide water did not bring water before 13-14.00 in the afternoon. This small hotel is best for adults as no swimming pool. The food served was well prepared. Breakfast was set plate and not buffet, but that is understandable when only 5 rooms. As we had our room next to the inside bar ,reseption as well as the kitchen, we woke up 7 in the morning, when the staff started the music and talked loudly in the restaurant and reception area. However, we did not mind as we enjoyed the day outside. The hotel was priced in upper level to be so small. Was told that the owner of the hotel was staying there same time as us, however he did not even approach the guest and asked if all was ok. That is unusal for me as I am used to in Asia that the management/owners approach guests and ensure that they are enjoying their stay. Can highly recommend a stay here and the staff are so friendly that you feel you are a part of a family.

Room tip: If you are a big group on 2nd floor, if couple only first floor
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalina_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Stayed here for seven nights...wish it had been for seventy! A beautiful boutique hotel with more staff than guests. Five rooms in total, perfect for us. The staff were friendly and attentive from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The balcony room we had was clean, spacious and well appointed, with everything we needed. The bathroom is large and the shower was hot and powerful. Breakfast was included, but we also the there at several other times, each time the food was delicious.

The management were great and invited us out on the hotel boat to snorkel, as they had to give the boat's engine a run. We jumped at the opportunity and had a great afternoon!

The only downside with our stay was the walk up the beach from the transport drop off point. On arrival, we had to wait for staff to arrive to assist us, and then only one staff member appeared. A walk along the beach with suitcases is not the best thing to do. To be honest, once we arrived at the hotel that was quickly forgotten. The return journey was a lot better.

We plan to return early in 2020 for a longer stay this time.

If you want to totally relax and avoid the mainstream tourist path, this is the place for you! I have never visited a more tranquil, chilled and relaxing place in my life. It was the best holiday ever!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyalNavy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

The room was very comfortable, and it was big enough for four people. The whole resort was clean, and the people were very friendly. It was really a wonderful experience. There is a beach in front of the resort, can see the sunrise there.

Room tip: best room, big bathroom
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Passport381936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

We were able to get a 2 nights stay here and we were really happy with the accommodation and service.
The receptionists and waitstaff were all so warm and friendly.
Our room was well kept and tidy. Not too spacious but it didn't matter. The only downside would be the AC didn't get that cold when we wanted it to, and since we got this room that's directly in front of the beach which is great (it was just right by their lobby,) it was also directly by the dining area - literally 3 steps from our door would be dining customers. Luckily, it was off peak (kind of) so there were no crowds of people having breakfast when we wake up. It would have been a different story in the summer time though.
The other thing was there was construction of some sort, so from the car, we had to park at another resort's place (Villa Umi took care of the entrance fee of that other resort so we can pass through) and walk about 5-7mins.to get to Villa Umi. Hope that construction is done by now though.
I loved their food too, it was a small menu but everything we ordered for breakfast and dinner, I really loved and my husband agrees.
It is a very basic hotel, with a quaint space. Their beachfront is awesome, too.
It might be small but this place definitely has its charms.♡

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 526sandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We booked Villa Umi with the intention of staying somewhere quiet and relaxing. This is exactly what we got. We had the beach and sun-loungers to ourselves most of the time. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and modern. The bathroom is new, clean and also spacious. Our balcony looked out across the clear blue seas. If you're looking for night time activity, Alona Beach is just a 10 min ride in a taxi or trike. There is definitely more hustle and bustle at Alona, but we much appreciated the quiet down time in the day.
Jason and his staff are efficient, courteous and incredibly helpful.
Breakfast offers a number of choices to suit all tastes. Our favourite was definitely the Eggs Benedict with pancakes. There is always an abundance of fresh fruit.
Jason recommended Island Adventures in Alona for our diving. These guys were also fantastic.
If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, this is your place.
Thank you to Jason and all the staff, wish we didn't have to leave!

Room tip: Go for rooms 1-4 as they are upstairs with a nice view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SingaporeSlinger72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews