We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Vio.com
₱6,972
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Yuki T

Relaxing, cozy beachfront villa for guests who want to stay in calm area.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 13, 2018via mobile
Small but excellent beachfront villa. Despite 5 min. walk from the parking, walking and vieweing beautiful Dumaluan beachside made us relaxed being in private resort.
Foods sereved by this villa were also awsome. Europian, Japanese, Chinese and of course Philippines, every dish was tasty and well-sereved.
Staff are all friendly and supportive. Villa ownerwas also nice with excellence in hospitality.

小さいですがとても素敵なビーチ沿いのヴィラでした。
駐車場からヴィラまで、ドゥマルアンビーチを5分歩かなければなりませんが、それもかえってリゾート気分を味わえました。
レストランでの食事もとても美味しく、ヨーロッパ、中華、和食(朝食のみ)、フィリピン料理があり、宿泊客以外でもいろいろな国籍のお客さんが食べに来ていました。
スタッフの方も皆さん明るく親切でした。
オーナーの方もとても気さくで、もてなしの心に溢れてました。
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱8,855
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱8,654
  • Agoda.com
    ₱8,164
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,347
0.4 km from Villa Umi Panglao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱18,197
  • Priceline
    ₱18,194
  • Agoda.com
    ₱11,076
  • Vio.com
    ₱11,758
0.8 km from Villa Umi Panglao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱8,707
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱7,520
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱10,657
4.4 km from Villa Umi Panglao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱4,210
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,600
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,110
4.6 km from Villa Umi Panglao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱7,660
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,224
  • Vio.com
7.8 km from Villa Umi Panglao Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
₱6,865
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,972
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,871
  • Priceline
    ₱10,327
9.3 km from Villa Umi Panglao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,939
  • Agoda.com
    ₱8,742
  • Vio.com
    ₱9,130
3.2 km from Villa Umi Panglao Resort
Free parking
Pool
La piscine
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,860
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,362
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Villa Umi Panglao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    ₱17,542
  • Agoda.com
8.6 km from Villa Umi Panglao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Panglao Island
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
32
12
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
12
0
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 47 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Totally recommend this place - very good food super super friendly and helpful staff :) I list my earring and they were helping for hours without me even asking to look for it 🙈 always smiling and super super high level of hospitality!!! We will be back here for sure and we will recommend it to everyone!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pauraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We loved the place nice beers on the ocean, lovely food and most importantly the staff is very very nice. We lost earring they helped us to find it for half an hour especially John Fill is a very nice guy!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank 90marcusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

If you're all for ocean views, white sand, and an extremely hospitable staff that makes you feel at home away from home, then look no more and book this place!
Villa Umi Panglao is a relatively new property in Dumaluan beach, Bohol. We (a group of 4 siblings) stayed here for 2 nights (we wished we had stayed longer) and it was more than perfect! The food is a delight to your taste buds; they have varieties from recognized world cuisines to offer. The hotel has a fascinating shoreline, with dining facilities, hammocks, and lounge chairs bang on the beach.

What added to our awesome experience was the warmth and love of the hotel staff towards their guests. We had a boat transfer to Oslob after staying here. We had no clue about how and where to catch the boat from, the timings of the boat, etc. The front desk folks were extremely helpful, answered all our queries patiently and arranged for our pick up the next day morning in very little time.

The property also offers free snorkels and kayaks so you can easily explore the nearby beaches. We had never kayaked earlier and were a little nervous. However, the encouragement from the hotel staff pushed us and we had our first ever wonderful kayak experience that we won't forget for a lifetime!

They also offer a one way free pickup/drop from the nearest Tagbilaran port.

Thank you Villa Umi Panglao for having us!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwatiThacker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We (a family of 5 with 3 teenage kids) stayed at villa Umi for 3 days and we enjoyed every second of it. The hotel provided us free transfer from the Ferry Terminal to the hotel both ways. Also due to some road ownership issues we weren't able to arrive directly at Villa Umi but a nearby resort, yet the hotel stuff took care of our luggage and we only had to take a 3 minutes long walk to reach the hotel. Our room was quite small, considering we all 5 stayed in one but wold be perfect for a couple with one or two kids, also the view from the window was truly breathtaking.The beds were soft and the bathroom was new and clean. The only trouble we had that one day for around 4 hours there was a water shortage. The breakfast were very big with a choice of both local and western options (including vegetarian options). The wifi was very good with connection even on the beach. The hotel also offered free kayak rental so it is a great opportunity to exlplore nearby beaches during the low tide. The sea was clean and very warm so it was not a problem that the hotel doesn't have a swimming pool.
Overall, Villa Umi is a fantastic place and I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and we are so pleased we did. It’s a lovely villa straight on the beach with amazing views.
The hotel offers complimentary one way shuttle from the port which we used to get us there. It takes about 30 minutes and we got dropped off at the main car park entrance of Dumuluan Beach. The shuttle driver called the hotel and arranged for them to come and meet us which they quickly did and carried our cases to the hotel. A bit strange but no drama for us.
The road that leads directly to the back of the hotel is a private road and isn’t tarmac so if you go on day trips or get a trike you’ll have a slightly bumpy start to the journey. It’s not great however we’ve seen many roads like this in the Philippines and the hotel definitely doesn’t deserve to get negative reviews based on this.
The beach is amazing, white powdery sand and warm water, it is shallow so you can wade out a fair distance. It gets busy with locals on a weekend but is quieter midweek. Beach towels are free from reception and although there’s only a handful of loungers it’s more than enough for the rooms at the hotel.
The restaurant is fabulous, the menu is much more comprehensive than you may first think - the dishes that are displayed on the beach front are only a small proportion of the full menu which includes sandwiches, pasta and pizza as well as steak, fresh fish etc. And all for a really good price, the house wine around £8 a bottle and a pasta dish for £4. A meal with starters, mains, a beer each and a bottle of red wine was £20. The chef is also happy to make changes to dishes, we shared the sausage bruschetta as a starter and as I am vegetarian he made half of it with veg instead - and it was amazing!
WiFi is free and really fast, works everywhere including on the loungers on the beach.
The rooms are lovely, there’s only 5 suites, we stayed in the British room which is room 3 at the hotel. Our view was good, we had a beautiful frangipani tree across half of it so I think room 1 and 2’s views would have been better. Room 4 definitely had a worse view, obstructed by trees and Room 5 is on the ground floor - which I wouldn’t choose however this room is much cheaper. The rooms are spacious and clean, have a minibar, safe, hairdryer and lots of toiletries.
The staff are great, really friendly and helpful and there is a security guard at all times on the beach front so you will feel really safe.
Reception can call you a tricycle to take you anywhere on Panglao, a one way trip to Alona Beach costs 200 pesos (approx £2.60) and takes around 15 minutes.
Some reviews mention having to pay the resort fee every time you come back to the hotel, you don’t. You can either use the road that leads directly behind the hotel or you can get dropped off at Dumuluan Beach Resort which is a few steps along the beach and reception can give you a token to show there so you don’t need to pay.
All in all a fabulous place to stay in a much better location than those on Alona Beach and definitely a hotel worthy of more than 3 stars.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lblufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews