We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
360
104
19
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
104
19
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch shiel log fire local musicians bonnie prince charlie jacobite suite front lawn dining room drawing room antique furniture entrance hall stunning location ben nevis venison sausage spa bath hunting lodge four poster steam train
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Hands down the best experience I had in Scotland. The BLT was fantastic, the beer sublime, companions had steak sandwich. The word for today is Authentic. The service was great, food was great, Fiona was better!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This really is the sort of hotel to visit for that very special occasion. It ain't cheap but neither is it out of the way for a special occasion. The hotel is beautifully situated on Loch Shiel, looking on to the Glenfinnan Monument and across to Ben Nevis in the far distance. Absolutely breathtaking. The hotel's ambience is utterly one of country house and you fell like a squirt from the moment you go in. Roaring fires everywhere you look, lovely public rooms, and individual bedrooms of varying size and outlook (and price). Our bedroom was lovely, with a four-poster bed and very comfortable seating. Bathroom was lovely. Breakfast was very good indeed, with a lovely variety of cold and hot dishes cooked, pleasingly, to order. Sitting there in the dining room, looking out over the water and hills, eating a delicious kipper - who could ask for more?

Room tip: Get a loch view.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colins314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Came here on the recommendation of the owner of our b&b and glad we did! Such a cosy relaxing restaurant with a lovely friendly waiter. Food was tasty and my 2yr old got a little activity pack to keep her happy which was a great touch! Scenery is outstanding we left the car and walked to the monument which was a nice little walk. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Had yet another fabulous weekend at Glenfinnan House Hotel.
Manja, Duncan and the team are so friendly and welcoming . The house is looking beautiful, sat on the edge of Loch Sheil and with Ben Nevis as the backdrop. This is our favourite place in the world Thank you and can’t wait to stay with you again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank A4510FFjillw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

First of all, I never stayed here, this review is for their food, yearly we go up to Mallaig so we decided to explore , the day before we visited a Michelin star rated on skye, and without doubt, we all agreed(4 of us) the quality of food here was far better, in a more relaxed atmosphere, the food was outstanding, the open fire homely and the location on the head of Loch Shiel was truly breath-taking,,,trust me ,,,go there

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
5  Thank scottishslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews