We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous cafe in Morpeth”
Review of Le Beau Cafe

Le Beau Cafe
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Morpeth
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Lunch at Le Beau Cafe (soon to be renamed Common Grounds) was fabulous. We took my vegetarian, disabled mother for lunch and could not have asked for better service. The waiters and managers were so welcoming, helping with the wheelchair and making sure that we were all comfortable and happy. The food was fabulous and the coffee is of Sydney standard (a great compliment). This is the place to eat in Morpeth. Thank you for your wonderful service.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

We were heading north and stopped in Morpeth for lunch and a quick look at the shops (according to my wife there is a very good ladies fashion store here!!). Nice country cafe with pleasant views from the balcony room. Food was good and service friendly. Yes we will come back here, if we are ever in Morpeth again!!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 808JohnS808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

All the way from Melbourne, we herd good things about this place! So we gave it a crack and weren't disappointed!
The waiter was friendly, quirky and helpful with dietary issues!
The food was served quickly, and would highly recommend the French toast!
Look forward to coming back

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank hano20014500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We like to bring our visitors out to Morpeth for lunch and this has been our go to place the last few times. We usually sit in the "outside" part and the natural lighting there always makes for really good photos. You get a nice view of the river and bridge and food is decent and service always very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank uninspiredbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We had a beautiful lunch here. Everyone was friendly, the food was amazing. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank troyyyyyy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Beau Cafe also viewed

 
Morpeth, Maitland
 
 

Been to Le Beau Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing