We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Friday Lunch”

Emerson’s Cafe & Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 06/05
20:00
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Lovedale
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: After 3 years in Pokolbin, Owner/Head Chef Emerson Rodriguez is excited to announce the re-location of their multi-award winning restaurant 'Emerson's at Pokolbin' to Adina Vineyard.Now appropriately renamed Emerson's Cafe & Restaurant, Emerson's is located within Adina Vineyard. Adina Vineyard is set in the heart of the Hunter Wine Region on Lovedale Road in Lovedale, surrounded by acres of established vineyards & an impressive olive grove. With newly renovated Cellar door on-site, Providore, Reflections Spa & Accommodation.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place for lunch. Service was excellent. Food was yum using fresh ingredients. Wine list extensive using lots of local wineries which I love. Nice outlook definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Miss2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely breakfast here. We sat outside and had a nice view of the vineyards, and it was nice and quiet. All the dishes looked fantastic and I thoroughly enjoyed the Shakshuka.

Staff were very friendly and service was prompt, especially considering it was a busy long weekend.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emwhitnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely dinner. This place when you walk in is a little underwhelming but when the meals arrived we were really glad we booked here. The food was really delicious and blew us away. We had the octopus entree with paprika and lemon, rock oysters, mushroom risotto, mahi mahi with sultana’s, almonds and brown butter and roasted cauliflower. It was all really really delicious. I would definitely recommend eating her. The chef has done an amazing job. I felt it had overtones of Mediterranean/ Morrocan feel. Really delicious and worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Christie-Big-Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The service was excellent and the servers were polite, friendly and very helpful. Food was excellent. Easily accessible with plenty of parking. Interior is interesting and eye-catching and there is a delicious range of foods to choose from. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Anonymoususer1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We live locally and come here every now and again. Sadly we don’t think we can return after our last visit. Our entreés arrived and we had to ask where our drinks were ( the ones we’d ordered half an hour prior). The octopus was chewy and rubbery and swimming in oil and the spatchcock with master stock was very ordinary; salty and overwhelmingly flavoured. We have had much better meals here so maybe tonight was just not our night. Still, the service was lacking and the meals were very ordinary. We were very disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank deborahhumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emerson’s Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Emerson’s Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.