We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gems Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Antipolo City
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed October 17, 2016

One of the decent hotel that i can find here for few nights stay. Abit hard to spot at first since the hotel is not visible from the main road, but with google map you shud be able to find this place.

they offer few nice rooms with 12hrs and 24hrs rate that is quite reasonable but not that cheap. They even serve your breakfast in the room (certain room only i think) and its quite convenient. But I hate how they wake u up.

Room is old but still okay, atleast its clean and the mattress is still in good shape.

Overall good hotel to spent a night to sleep. Also recommended for family stay since the room are big and comes with 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad Arif N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
1
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2016

My wedding was held in this hotel and I can say that I had a good deal with them. The staff are really nice and very approachable. I have trusted them with the food to serve and everything went well. They are very easy to talk to and eventually we had a good room to stay. The hotel is under renovation when we held our wedding and has the potential to be one of the best hotel in Antipolo. When you enter the lobby, you will see that the hotel has been there for a long time and the renovation is really needed. I haven't visited it yet after the renovation and hopefully the small rooms and parking are already fixed.

Room Tip: Always be specific on your requests and they will be honest on what they can offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dang E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Antipolo City in Rizal is a much more socio economically depressed area compared to Metro Manila. You can't go into this hotel thinking that you're going to get a standard, westernized hotel experience. It's locally owned and run with different sense of how life goes. It is one of the only hotels in Antipolo, and due to traffic, it's about 3 hours from the Manila airport (though only about 25 km). The hotel is located in an area where it's easy to grab either the jipney bus or a tricycle cab. A tricycle cab is 40 pesos per ride, so it's cost effective for many. The jipney is 10 pesos and often taken by locals.

I was here for a conference and stayed 4 nights. I didn't sleep well because, as previous reviewers have stated, there were small ants throughout my room. The bathroom did not have any sort of shower curtain or separate shower area from the sink and toilet. There is no counter space. Outlets are limited. The wifi was unreliable and sometimes unusable. There is NO WIFI in the conference meeting rooms. The chairs in the meeting rooms are not terribly comfortable and many people ended up standing. I also received the boiled egg and rice for breakfast, and I found bugs in my rice one of the days.

More importantly, the door to my room didn't seem to lock properly ever, and my room was directly under a stairway. I think the fact that I didn't feel that me or my belongings were safe contributed to the lack of sleep.

My room was never serviced during my stay, but I understood that I had to leave my only room key with the staff in order for that to occur. There were random, plastic buckets placed on my bathroom sink and toilet.

There are pools available, but I was not able to get into any of them.

If I were given a choice, I would not stay here again. I'm not a wimpy traveler by any stretch, but this one tested me, mainly because I didn't feel totally safe.

  • Stayed October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillbertnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Antipolo City hotels

Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Been here for 3 days and this is the worst hotel i've ever seen, wondering why this place called HOTEL . Taking terms for you to use to comfort room there's no water in the faucet. Use the thumbler for you to take a bath. For 3 days they don't bother to clean your room no attendant to attend to your needs. Towels ,linen, pillow ,mattress they are all worn out. Pillow as hard as stone. Food sucks too. I put paper cover on the comfort room because you can see your mate while taking a bath. There's no good words to describe this place. Very stressful place.

Stayed October 2015, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank danilogeneroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2015

Stayed here overnight to skip the terrible Manila traffic, which turned out to be a bad idea. The place is right along the main road which makes it accessible. Yet this has become one of the worst hotels I've been to. The whole place looks mismanaged. The reception was slow. The rooms were dim and dirty, uncomfy beds creeping with bugs, moldy bathroom, rusty windows, and crawling insects everywhere. WiFi didn't reach our room. They say there's a pool but they don't open it to the public during our stay. And the overpriced breakfast was a total disappointment. Add to the equation the unprofessional staff. Better get food outside. No, better get out as soon as you get in.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZyrusDeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antipolo City
5.6 km away
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
#2 of 4 in Antipolo City
28 reviews
10.6 km away
Hotel Sogo Santolan
Hotel Sogo Santolan
#22 of 22 in Pasig
12 reviews
6.4 km away
Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Loreland Farm Resort
Loreland Farm Resort
#1 of 4 in Antipolo City
93 reviews
2.5 km away
Date and Dine Resort
Date and Dine Resort
#1 of 14 in Antipolo City
63 reviews
0.0 km away
Altaroca Mountain Resort and Events Place
Altaroca Mountain Resort and Eve...
#11 of 14 in Antipolo City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gems Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gems Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Gems Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Circumferential Road, Barangay Dalig, Antipolo City, Luzon 1870, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Rizal Province > Antipolo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Antipolo City
Price range (per night): ₱2,262 - ₱2,827
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Gems Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing