We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
22
23
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
23
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay tit bits rooms are clean railway station clubhouse premises maintenance amenities toilets wifi town hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel stay was very awesome ...I have never experienced such a hospitality anywhere else. Moreover the price is very reasonable compared to the quality of rooms. The prices of items in the bar & the restaurant are also very reasonable.
It was a memorable stay for me. Now I have decided to stay in this hotel whenever I visit dibrugarh from next time onwards.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank alfredzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent arrangements were made for our conference.All the dishes were mouthwatering and the atmosphere was very charming.

There was a good space for parking. The party floor was also well prepared..

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 001Pradip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2018

A great place to stay just off one of the main stretches in Dibrugarh and within easy reach of the banks of the Brahmaputra River.

As mentioned by others, it is attached to the Gymkhana Club to which temporary membership is given whilst staying at the Club House. The hotel part is modern in appearance as are the rooms and reception area.

The room we had (Super Corporate) was excellent. Very large with both a sitting and dining area. Good bathroom with stocks of essential toiletries. Wifi worked well in the room.

There is no lift at the premises so anyone with walking difficulties would be advised to ask for a lower floor room. Our room was on the third floor.

Meals in the restaurant are cooked to order or they can be taken in the room. We had breakfast in our room. Nice selection of Upma, Dosa, Puri Bhaji, omlette. (On different days).

There is a good bar wich also serves snacks. It is only open to members of the Club and those staying at the Clubhouse. Well stocked with spirits, beers and wine.

Both the restaurant and bar are in the Gymkhana Club itself. This part is the best. A great old Colonial style buiding with all the charm that goes with buildings of that era.

I would definitely return if I visit Dibrugarh again.

Room tip: No lift, so if you have mobility problems, make enquiries before booking a room
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Igirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Though I have reviewed this place earlier, but I went back again last month on business and found the place as serene as earlier. There is a beautiful quiet atmosphere in the place which gives you a sense of peace and quiet. The service is excellent, yet quiet and subtle. The rooms are clean, the beds well made up. Lovely soaps and lotions in the washroom and everything is tip top. Yes, that's the right word used. The place to stay in Dibrugarh. Absolutely recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dbsgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This is a very good hotel, staffs are very friendly, food is good. I stayed here for around 7 days and it was very comfortable like home. Rooms are big enough, toilet is good. Bed is also comfortable to sleep. Overall it was a nice stay. I think it is the best place to stay at Dibrugarh.

Room tip: 1st and 2nd floor is better.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arindamdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews