We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$1,071
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Hotels.com
US$1,071
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Destinia.com
US$927
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
CheapTicketsUS$1,071
Orbitz.comUS$1,071
TravelocityUS$1,071
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
293
215
98
46
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
293
215
98
46
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great deal places to visit avalon town car views train sea taormina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We went for a week on 1st October on a bed and breakfast basis so we could enjoy the ‘29’ restaurants in the local town. The hotel is a 2hr drive from the airport and cheap tolls that only take cash. The hotel itself is a bit like a 1970’s council estate with concrete walkways and blocks, something of a maze. The whole hotel needs a makeover so it looks nicer. The room was large and clean with fantastic views and a large balcony. There was water in the fridge but no mention it was €1.50 per small bottle. There was no kettle or tea and coffee and the information pack stated you could not have your own food and drink in the hotel which made us think they were too money orientated. Our fridge didn’t work and they didn’t repair it whilst we were there. Breakfast was average but the staff didn’t smile at all. The town was a good 20 minute climb and there are no taxis or shuttle bus. The town is somewhat run down and only has two restaurants that we could find open. There were a few shops but no bars. We left after three days and drove to Taormina which was more of what we expected. I don’t think this hotel is value for money and a car is essential if you actually want to leave the hotel and you will definitely need to be a competent driver as the roads are narrow and full of Italians in a hurry.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Vgftt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

we spent nice holidays in this property, everything is perfect, the location is absolutely amazing as there is a really nice view where you can enjoy a spectacular sunset on the sea. The hotel is nice and comfortable the food is great and the staff is amazing.
I certainly recommend this place! we will come back again!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keryn155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_GH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Avalon Sikani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, grazie per aver trascorso le sue vacanze all’Hotel Avalon Sikani. La ringraziamo per aver dedicato il suo tempo a compilare questa recensione, ci fa piacere leggere che molti aspetti siano stati all’altezza delle sue aspettative, questi commenti sono l’incoraggiamento a fare sempre meglio. Grazie, Gh Hotel Avalon Sikani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Literally just returned (October) from an amazing stay at this lovely hotel. Firstly the pool and amenities were outstanding. the staff helpful and friendly and the rooms spotless with an amazing view of the sea. Hotel is a short walk from local area and Sicily is beautiful. couldn't recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancyljames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_GH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Avalon Sikani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, grazie per aver trascorso le sue vacanze all’Hotel Avalon Sikani. La ringraziamo per aver dedicato il suo tempo a compilare questa recensione, ci fa piacere leggere che molti aspetti siano stati all’altezza delle sue aspettative, questi commenti sono l’incoraggiamento a fare sempre meglio. Grazie, Gh Hotel Avalon Sikani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

The restaurant manager was very rude and condescending, plus the food was cold and almost nothing left eat at the time we arrived in the restaurant. The restaurant manager said 30 euros for both person and during the checK out it was 30 euros each, my mistake for not asking a receipt costed me 30 euros. You can get amazing for that much money outside the hotel. The room was clean but the shower changed from boiling hot to freezing cold every minute, after complaining in the reception twice nothing was done. I hated that they force guests to buy a swimming cap to swim, to walk around the hotel the ask you to use a colored bracelet to identify you as a guest. They say there is parking but it was impossible to find a parking spot close to your building block.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank vitorbencinifb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_GH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Avalon Sikani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, grazie per aver trascorso le sue vacanze all’Hotel Avalon Sikani. La ringraziamo per aver dedicato il suo tempo a compilare questa recensione. Siamo desolati di leggere che il suo soggiorno non abbia soddisfatto le sue aspettative, alla luce dei grandi sforzi che costantemente facciamo per offrire un’accoglienza attenta e che soddisfi al meglio i desideri di vacanza dei nostri ospiti. È nostra intenzione, però, rispondere con alcune precisazioni che ci sembrano doverose a beneficio di quanti leggono la sua recensione senza conoscere il nostro Hotel. Ci teniamo a puntualizzare che il nostro Staff alla Reception è sempre disponibile ed attento ad accontentare in qualsiasi modo le richieste dei nostri ospiti, ci rammarica sapere che il comfort della camera non sia stata all’altezza delle sue aspettative, ma sono in perfetta sintonia con quanto presentato online: cerchiamo sempre di assecondare i nostri ospiti con un cambio camera, previa disponibilità. Ci dispiace che la ristorazione non abbia incontrato i suoi gusti, ci teniamo a farle sapere che riporteremo le sue annotazioni al Responsabile Food & Beverage, le ricordo che il nostro personale di sala è sempre disponibile ed attento ad accontentare in qualsiasi modo le richieste dei nostri ospiti. Ci preme comunque ringraziarla, anche le critiche più aspre ci possono essere utili, per capire come migliorare la qualità dei nostri servizi. Grazie. GH Hotel Avalon Sikani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

After arriving very late, they had kindly left food in our room. It was a slight challenge trying to find our room without help and parking the car with limited parking. However once in the room, we loved it. The views from our balcony were fabulous and a joy to wake up to. We also had incredible sunsets too. The room was fine and very clean. No iron (seems an Italian thing) or tea/coffee though.

The food was delicious and plentiful. As a coeliac I was well catered for by the staff and looked after by Rosie at meal times (true star). All the staff we had contact with were friendly and accommodating.

The pool is great and the views from the terrace stunning. The hotel is built into the side of a very steep hill, so expect steep hills if walking and a somewhat complicated lift system covering all floors. Once you understand it though, its fine. A hire car is best.

Guests are predominantly German and Italian.

Would we recommend, definitely yes.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DaveSNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_GH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Avalon Sikani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, grazie per aver trascorso le sue vacanze all’Hotel Avalon Sikani. La ringraziamo per aver dedicato il suo tempo a compilare questa recensione, ci fa piacere leggere che molti aspetti siano stati all’altezza delle sue aspettative, questi commenti sono l’incoraggiamento a fare sempre meglio. Grazie, Gh Hotel Avalon Sikani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews