We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bydand Bed and Breakfast(Dulnain Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
430
45
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
45
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squirrelsjacuzzi bathlogie steadingdrawing roomcourse dinneron arrivalfresh flowerspre dinner drinksbeautiful hotelroaring log firewithin easy reachattention to detailfour poster bedwould highly recommend this hotelother guestsfirst classthe perfect host
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Just back from an overnight stay with my partner. We were delighted that this hotel has certain rooms that accommodate pets! So we were able to take our dog with us.
The grounds are lovely, with a Forrest walk up the back of the hotel which leads down to the river, perfect for walking the dog!
We sat outside and had a drink in the sun and Iain's hosting skills were faultless always on hand to serve us drinks. Our dinner in the evening was beautiful, with a varied selection, also vegetarian options.
We enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the morning with a large selection.
The bedroom was very clean and our bathroom was large and also immaculate!
We had such a lovely stay that we have rebooked to return in July. I would definitely recommend visiting here.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katmac1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We had an overnight stay here recently as part of a Birthday/hillwalking break. Our room was spacious, clean, quiet and offered a fine outlook over the surrounding countryside. For me, one of the best features about the Tigh na Sgiath is that it is large enough to feel roomy but small enough to retain a personal touch. Our host Iain was helpful and attentive without being pushy, and had excellent local knowledge. The dinner menu had several options and the food was first class, as well as being reasonably priced. Last but not least, we found our 2 Border Terriers were warmly welcomed. Additionally, there were excellent dog walking facilities nearby. If we're in the area again, will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This is a unique experience, it doesn’t quite fit the normal description of either hotel, boarding house or guest house.
The evening meal (when available) is of a extremely high standard. And there’s no need for a bar as such, because Ian is an attentive host.
The Victorian house itself is a particularly well maintained, decorated and furnished example of “Scottish Baronial” style. The attention to detail is quite extraordinary.

Unusually, our room did not have an ensuite bathroom. It had a dedicated - and very impressive - private bathroom on the other side of the corridor: -a circumstance which surprised us a little. In the event we didn’t find this particularly inconvenient.

Breakfast - in the hushed surroundings of the breakfast room -was all we could have wished for.

You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank incongru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from the most relaxing two nights away at this beautiful hotel. Booked on a whim at very short notice we were so lucky to find such a hidden gem! Located in a perfect spot to explore the highlands and the hotel itself is nothing short of stunning. Every aspect is well thought out and so welcoming and relaxing. Iain is so nice and nothing seems to be an effort for him and the food truely was wonderful. There is an excellent selection of alcoholic drinks to choose from.....malts and gins to suit everyone! The room was comfortable and so clean, as was every room. We will definitely be looking to stay here again and will hopefully bring some friends and family too! Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

After 8 hours of ferry and car traveling, we were ready for a respite. Tea by the fireplace was perfect. Iain had reached out prior to our visit to establish when we would like tea and/or dinner, and he had it ready to go on a moment’s notice when we arrived. Tea was delicious, breakfast both days was delightful- I had the full Scottish breakfast both days- and the dinner we had the second night was wonderful. Our room was large with a gorgeous view of trees and mountains, and a renovated bathroom. Iain was helpful with giving us a hike to do nearby, and pointing us towards distilleries. Overall I just cannot say enough how wonderful our stay was.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews