We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kismet Riverside Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Poacher's Paradise Motel(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Village Motor Inn(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuileries(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Woongarra(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rutherglen Motor Inn(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walkabout Motel(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chiltern Colonial Motor Inn(Chiltern)(Great Value!)
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
5
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurray riverplaygroundhostsrutherglencabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Just had another brilliant stay at Kismet. Rhonda and Mark were again, so accomodating and good to us. A beaut stay at the river side playing in the water. We tried out the salt water pool too. The kids loved the pool this time round! Our cabin was impeccable and we had a fantastic family holiday. Thank you!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

We come here every year and absoloutely love it. Its a great place for family and friends to catch up and relax. Access to the river is very easy, theres a playground for the children and the cabins are kept in excellent condition. We will keep coming back.

Room Tip: Best night sleeps , great grounds to explore, township just 5 minutes down the road.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We stayed in a motel room for three nights and enjoyed every minute - could have had a cabin and enjoyed it even more.
5 minutes out of Howlong, large property in the bush and on the river and hosts that fell over themselves to help.
This is not a 5 star motel but a holiday destination that can substitute providing you want to manage your own time and drive to Howlong / Rutherglen to eat.
Would go back.

Room Tip: all motel room on ground level - if you can get a cabin if staying for a long period
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

This is a great place to stay if you are meeting up with friends and wish to enjoy the bbq area, sit around and relax. There is also a spot where you can sit around an open fire if you wish to gather some wood. We enjoyed a 60th Birthday Celebration with friends. People came to celebrate from as far as Tasmania.The staff were friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Drive through caravan site concrete slab and with an ensuite. People who run the place are extremely helpful and very laid back.
River at the back of the caravan park and easy access for fishing,
Swimming pool is small but was great during the days we were there because it was very hot.
Close to Howlong and Corowa where there are a variety of restaurants, pubs and also service clubs. Supermarket in Howlong for those forgotten items.

Room Tip: We travelled in our caravan. The ensuite sites are worth the extra money.
Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank viking21081950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews