We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sentosa(Kuala Belait)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swiss Hotel Apartment(Kuala Belait)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Keoja Hotel(Kuala Belait)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tat Place Hotel(Kuala Belait)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Riviera Hotel(Kuala Belait)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sea View Hotel(Kuala Belait)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
3
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Spend 3 weeks on Business trip, nice, clean, wifi ok (Tour de France no problem), nice staff, the restaurant in the lobby was ok, some misunderstandings due to menu card in Malaysian language.
Good location close to the river (take care of the crocodiles, I did´nt see them :-), and close to the mainstreet, if you are looking alternative restaurants, visit Kaizen Sushi, The Cottage or Jolene for excellent Chinese meal, or Zaikai Indian restaurant, not so hungry just take a sandwich at Marylins.

Room Tip: No kitchen in room X07 & X08
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I stay there for a 3 nights. Suite not bad at all but no restaurant in Hotel. Breakfast arrived cold. For a meal had to go somewhere else. TV remote had flat battery.
WiFi was on and off all day. Suite was clean and bed was good for sleep. Suite had 2 AC units and temperature in suite was good.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza Sutera Bi... H, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Plaza Sutera Biru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Ofarkas,

Greetings from Brunei Darussalam!

At Plaza Sutera Biru Hotel, we strive to provide the best service to our guests and we take pride in ensuring our guests’ comforts are met. Therefore we appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you very much for your comment.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We have taken your comment to heart and we are taking this opportunity to better focus and follow through the details that will make your stay with us a better and wonderful experience next time.
We are more than delighted to inform you that our Cafe has recently open as of 12 June 2017, therefore you may enjoy our Ala Carte menu selection and our Breakfast ranging from American, Continental and Asian cuisine.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Fathin Amirah
Assistant Guest Service Manager
Fathin@psb.com.bn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I had a log term stay here for work and found the room to be extremely comfortable for the duration. The housekeeping staff do an excellent job and the room was always spotless. The in room WiFi is of medium quality but frequently dropped.

Reception staff were very helpful and Wilbert was particularly helpful and hospitable during my stay.

Food here is okay and over the course of my stay I are here a few times with no complaints.

A very good base if you are staying in KB.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinburghPrivateEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Been staying for this hotel on and off for quite many times. The staff has always been helpful, check-in process has always been smooth, the room has always been great.

There is a small park right below the hotel if one favours outdoor walk.

The only fallback is the lighting in the room. The room has overly dim lighting which can't be adjusted.

The food is really what grounded me everytime. The breakfast has been great. It is prepared fresh upon order. The in-room dining menu has plenty of variety. I had tried at least ten different types and they had not ever disappoint me.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D3sm0nd_L0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I've stayed in other hotels in this area - and this is the best. Great service, good breakfast, big rooms (junior suite) and best of all - the restaurant serves delicious Chinese food. Was so good we didn't bother going out at night! So nice to have a big bowl of fruit to welcome you too. Only downside is that wifi is a bit unstable but that applies to other hotels in the area too.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Razpeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews