We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going downhill fast”
Review of Gusto Italia

Gusto Italia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well the takeaway/delivered food from here (Bamber bridge) has gone severely downhill recently. This was always our go-to place for pizza but I’m getting fed up of now recovering poor goods time after time.
Pizzas are no longer the lovely fresh thin ones they used to supply, now just doughy lumps with greasy cheese and cheap basic toppings like every other place serves up.
Today I ordered ribs and quite frankly they were the most unappetising thing I’ve seen in recent memory. Bland flavour, a sauce like dishwater that had a bay leaf and some celery in it. I mean seriously.

Don’t know if you’ve lost your chef or cutting costs or what, but seriously need to address food quality issues. Recent reviews echo a lot of what I’ve said

Sad to see a great place fall off a cliff

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Neil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021

Ordered twice within a couple of weeks with each other. First time, pizzas were undercooked. Dough too soft and not crispy enough. Could hardly hold a slice in hand without it slopping over with all toppings falling off. Very bland sauce with bbq spare ribs which was disappointing.

2nd time round, thought I'd give the Lasagne a go. Disappointed. Was just a mozzarella cheese mess. Very minimal amount of meat and flavour compared to all the pasta and cheese you get. Doesn't seem to have any veg in either. Just simply one flavour throughout the whole dish. Okay taste but you shouldn't have tosit there wishing you had made a lasagne yourself when ordering one from an Italian takeaway. Prices are reasonable to be fair, which doesn't make it so bad in the end.

However on the plus side, the Mexican garlic bread was one of the best I've ever had.

Finally, after going in to collect your order which is ready, why does the chefs then spend 5 minutes calculating your bill asking other chefs what item costs? Surely this should be done when ordering.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheshireboy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Walked in no issues, ordered lasagna and meatballs/sauce pasta with fresh chilli, GB and kids pizza , both lasagna and meatballs was very salty and uneatable. The fresh chillis was just some spirinkled on dry ones after they forgot as I watched it happen. Can hardly go back after going home 3 mile.
Not be back in a rush

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank borisx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2021

ordered three main meals and two pizzas the fpod was brilliant and as always the staff are very polite would advise to everyone to go this restaurant

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

When I rang up for collection, the girl on the phone was so lovely and helpful! I ordered 3 main meals and a couple of starters. 15-20 mins for collection! I walked in and the place was surrounded with hand sanitiser and precise social distancing. The food was definitely worth going out for! Absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend! :)

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank keljiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Italia also viewed

 
Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Gusto Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.