We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Harbour Resort(Thornbury)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Embarc Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast(Thornbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/23
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Rivergrass(Blue Mountains)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
58
48
39
29
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
48
39
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubtennis courtsthai restaurantfull kitchenblue mountain villagemain villagescenic caveslong weekendget awayprivate beachshuttleskihillcanada
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

First, we were told this was a one bedroom that can hold 4 people! Nope! This was a studio, it was a regular hotel with a full kitchen.

The other pair cancelled, it would have been really tight and uncomfortable with 4ppl.

The room severely needs updating, the tv had an awful picture, there was toilet paper in the toilet when we arrived, two pillows on the bed, one big and one small (see pics) and mold and missing pieces in the bathtub.

There was also NO PHONE in the room we had to use our cell phones to call for a shuttle or any questions we had... Thank God I have Canada wide cell service.

The kitchen was nice and useful, but if you have a coffee pot, I believe you should provide coffee as well not just sugar packs.

Overall the staff was nice, but I wouldn't stay here again unless it was 1/10 of the price or free.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ReneeMC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerresort, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

It's most unfortunate this guests experience did not match her expectations. However, she booked through one of our 3rd party online travel agents. When you book directly with us you are able to see each and every room and pick your specific condo. On these travel sites only Condo/Room Types are provided and pictures are a mix of many different condos, but all of the same size and type. And of course the prices are according to size of the room. However, once a guest receives a confirmed booking, we email the guests the exact condo number matching our website.

There is a clear disclaimer on the booking sites saying exact condos are not reflected, but Condo types are. No different in a standard hotel. You do not get to pick your exact room number and while most rooms are similar some are not.

None of our listing claim to have phones in the rooms. So we have not mislead this guest. The shuttle service pick up is at our front desk and the guests could have asked our staff to call the shuttle for them - as many of our guests do as they get picked up from there.

It seems this guest did not reference the condo through our website.

While these 3rd party sites are popular, we continue to urge guests to Book Directly with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This place was awful. It’s tired and needs a serious update. I couldn’t be happier we only had to stay in this dump for 2 nights. Where to start? The pullout couch mattress is unsleepable. It has busted springs and is super lumpy. The shower had broken tiles left and right, peeling paint, water damage on the baseboards and a broken baseboard heater with no cover. Which was super dangerous for our 2 year old. Oh and the door lock is finicky at best. We were scared to close the door for fear we would be locked in. Which reminds me the front door was similar. Had a lot of trouble opening it as the handle stuck often. There were a ton of wires hanging from the television unit to the cable boxes. Also lots of fun for kids. The unit had dust everywhere and a dead fly caught in a web on the walls. There was more water damage on the walls and the kitchen is tiny. Oh and I loved the wooden plank security system at the patio doors. Also nothing is better than having a fireplace that gives off NO HEAT in the winter. Had to rely on the ancient dusty heater in the room that sounded like a bomb went off every time it activated. In short, stay far far away from this place. Only gave one star cuz I could give negative numbers

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank AsyaToronto_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed over the weekend last minute
with my girlfriend. The Room was great, clean, and cozy. Front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, and the Thai restaurant was excellent.
What’s not to like??

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gbladon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerresort, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. We would like to offer you a 10% discount next time you would like to stay with us. (With the exceptions of holidays).

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Lodges at Blue Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Extremely happy with our stay.
I had some work colleges up for the evening and needed a place to house 5 of us.
I was really impressed with the service when we arrived, and the cleanliness of the chalet.
It was spacious, and well located, and the price was extremely reasonable.
We would certainly recommend this resort, and definitely book again.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank karladcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerresort, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. We would like to offer you a 10% discount next time you would like to stay with us. (With the exceptions of holidays).

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Lodges at Blue Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Great location! Very clean and super close to all amenities! Very appropriately priced compared to rates at other places with much less to offer. The Thai restaurant is also amazing. I would not hesitate to return !

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerresort, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. We would like to offer you a 10% discount next time you would like to stay with us. (With the exceptions of holidays).

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Lodges at Blue Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews