We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Penny's Motel(Thornbury)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Lodges at Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Embarc Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Retreat House(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Harbour Resort(Thornbury)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
91
169
97
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
169
97
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspottery restaurantindoor poolshort walk to the villagebeds were comfortablehot tubs aredog bedfront desk stafffree internetdance competitionshuttle serviceshops and restaurantsski liftupon checkprivate beachunderground parkingfull kitchenskiing
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a couples getaway. It was our anniversary. The town of Collingwood was close by if you needed anything. There was plenty of restaurants and shops right on the property to keep you fed and gave you something to see. We are not skiers by any means, but thought it would be a great place to go in the winter and take our kids.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Dan D,

Thank you for sharing this feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Blue Mountain Inn at Blue Mountain Resort. We are delighted to hear you select this destination to celebrate your special occasion. The resort is just a short drive from the Town of Collingwood, where you can find all sorts of shops and eateries. The Village is just a short walk or shuttle ride away and offers a variety of dining and retail without ever having to drive anywhere. The resort is great in winter but don’t dismiss summer or spring and fall for that matter, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed for a few days in the Wintergreen and loved the layout and spaciousness (yes some parts of the suite were dated but some were newer). Lots to do nearby so we were never bored. Front desk staff REALLY need to be trained better. Could hardly answer any question no matter how easy. Might return but will likely try somewhere different the next time we visit Blue Mountain.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank crazee_dada28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear crazee_dada28,

Thanks for posting this review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Wintergreen mountain homes at Blue Mountain Resort. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and the room layout met your needs perfectly. There is an abundance of things to see and do both on and off resort. Awe, that is unfortunate, typically our front office associates are praised for their great service and regret to hear this was not your experience. We have a variety of lodging options on resort and hope that you will consider one of these alternatives on a future visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Was here for a soccer tourney for my son. The kids really enjoyed the hotel (more than the soccer, it seems).

Felt very safe and friendly... so had no issues giving my 13 year old a room key to wander off with his teammates to tour the facilities and surrounding area.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor, to avoid noise from outside.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bajan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Bajan71,

Thank you for posting this flattering review, we are delighted to see how comfortable you felt while on resort.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We had a really nice King room that looked out to a ski run. The bed was really comfortable. The problem I do have with the resort is that they charge $10 a day for Wifi.
They no longer include breakfast in the rather high price so one would think that they would include free internet. We travel the world and always have internet so this was a surprise to find we would be charged for it.
The Potter Restaurant - early bird special deal was fantastic.

Room Tip: We had room 305 which was perfect for the view to the ski hills.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SthAussietravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear SthAussietravelgirl,

Thank you for this excellent review, we appreciate your feedback and expect others considering our resort will find your comments helpful. We offer complimentary wifi in hotel common areas and at the Blue Mountain Inn restaurants; this is our light service, suitable for viewing e-mail and browsing the internet. The service in our guest rooms for a fee is our premium service, suitable for viewing e-mail, browsing the internet and downloading media. We have never included a complimentary breakfast and regret the poor impression you have taken away, thinking it was something that was included at one time.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We loved our stay at the Blue Mountain Inn. Staff were all friendly and helpful, and the inn was just a quick walk away from the village. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. We were happy to find The Pottery restaurant inside the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good. A little pricey, but everything in that area is being that it is a tourist destination. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandastephanie177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your comments and will look forward to your return. Our associates will be thrilled to view your comments and appreciate you mentioning their amazing customer service.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews