We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
27
11
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
11
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I have been to so many ONSEN (Hot spring)Ryokan (Hotels) in Japan however this place has mixed service like Japanese/American style. For Example not many Ryokan has full service drinks for free. They asked me what do we want to drink when we checked in and they put our drinks in our room's fridge, How cool is that service, right?
I booked my room with outside bath- their amenities are SOOOOO nice.
My mom loved their body lotion so much.
What's impressive about this Ryokan is... their FOOD is incredible.
They really care about their artistic Japanese food and it is very tasty.
They gave me my birthday gift after the dinner. It was very thoughtful.

I will come back next year for sure.

Room tip: The room with outside bath
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1toptravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Visited Aug 2011.
I was looking for some great ryokan in Yamanashi as I had to visit the area. As it was quite expensive ryokan for Yamanashi pref, I had expected this place to be just average luxurious ryokan.

The hotel is right along the biggest touristy street.
The thing about this place is that they lack in the details. Thus gives you the impression that the place is not sophisticated at all. They would write some warnings and signs in the place that is supposed to be relaxing/beautiful. Small details in the rooms are cheap looking (like obviously use plastic materials etc).

You have a private bathtub in your backyard and shower inside your room. I was quite shocked with the shower room as its a so called "unit bath" in Japan. I came here for the escape but realized my house has a better furniture and better baths...
The outside public bath was normal as well. Isawa is famous for their springs but I do not even feel that they have a hot spring in this facility. Felt like a normal tap water.

The dinner however, was full of creativity and was a lot of fun to your sight. Taste was great as well. I just wish the facility made up enough to meet their chef.
They have a great land (big property) and the potential, if the management changes and to someone who understand the real sophistication and hospitality, I think this place will change.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erika-lux-miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Really gorgeous place . Great staff very sensitive to customers' needs.

Date of stay: January 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cremology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews