We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Keisui
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$237
US$144
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Ryokan 
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kuroyon Royal Hotel(Omachi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Oribana(Omachi)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Asukasou(Omachi)
Ryokan 
Ryokan 
Ryokan Ito(Omachi)
Ryokan 
Nanakuraso(Omachi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ryokan 
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
27
31
14
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
31
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsricefree wifionsen resortoutdoor hot springjapanese stylestayed heretateyama kurobe alpine routethe busotasoapmrtatamitransferafternoonwinterryokandinner
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at this Ryokan before we travelled to the Tateyama Kurobe Alpine route. Very nice room, comfy tatami, very friendly staff. There was 1 indoor & 1 outdoor onsen, not very big though. Average dinner & breakfast. Check out the souvenir shop, u may find something unique there.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Alanandkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stayed three nights at Keisui in January 2017. Everything about my time there was fantastic. The Japanese-style washitsu room was so well appointed and so relaxing and even though it has its own bathroom I didn't use it, instead visiting the fantastic hotel onsen/rotenburo. Sitting in the beautiful outdoor hot spring with the snow falling lightly on my head was one of those memories that will last a lifetime.
My visit was so peaceful and relaxing. Assistant Manager Mr Ota is US educated and speaks perfect English. On check-in he gave us a guided tour of the hotel so there was never any sense of uncertainty at all.
There is a lovely, relaxing sitting room overlooking the hotel's beautiful garden. There is no room wifi (the only downer) but there is free wifi here in the sitting room. I sat and enjoyed watching the snowfall, chatting with old friends. We also had a beautiful dinner and the breakfast each morning was lovely.
I can't say enough about how lovely and relaxing my stay was and if you would like to experience real Japanese hospitality in a hot spring hotel that has the right balance of modern and traditional you'd have trouble doing better than Keisui.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank optinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I were on a two week holiday and decided we wanted to have a night in a traditional Japanese hotel. This hotel is in the small village of Omachi, about one hour away from Matsumoto by train. Village itself is very small and quiet and feels very Alpine. The hotel was beside a beautiful Little brook and is surrounded by old pine trees. The hotel is very traditional, the staff are very friendly and try to help in English as much as possible and he set dinner was absolutely stunning. The highlight was the outdoor onsen, which was a comfortable temperature and in a very lovely sitting surrounded by shrubs and trees. It was also very private. The manager was very helpful the next day when we wanted to stop the Alpine rude and drove us to the bus stop. All in all, a wonderful stay.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

A great location to stay before you head on Tateyama Alpine route. They have the best onsen especially their outdoor onsen. Their breakfast comes with an amazing japanese breakfast. They have the best service whereby, our trip was delayed due to the strong wind on Shinkansen, but the front desk provided us the best service when we checked in late. We were on the Tateyama Alpine route in the morning at certain time and their General Manager trying his very best to rush us to the bus stop. Well done and great job, GM. I would recommend everyone to stay at least for 2 days and I will definitely make a trip back in future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here before travel to Tateyama Alpine route. Great location if you want to travel before or after the Tateyama.

Room overall is good and with a private onssen, but the room just have heater when we stay. The manager had bring us a fan to solve the problem.

The staff are very nice and helpful specially manager Mr. Ota, he was helped us a lot.

Dinner was OK but the breakfast was not well, the place to have breakfast is to small and the full of tour. We need go back to our room.

Overall its Recommended

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank RyanLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews