We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Travelocity
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Koyo(Hashima)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
1
15
19
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
15
19
6
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Here's the thing .. sometimes you just need a place to crash and dump your bags en route somewhere and this place is exactly that. It's less than a 1 minute walk from the station. I booked here to take part in a sword making day trip, and didn't want to travel to and fromTokyo on the day of. So this was perfect.

My room is:

-clean
-small (but no different than many Japanese hotels I've seen)
-cheap

You get what you'd expect but without the grime. I'm not going to compare this to a hotel that's $150+ a night. That's not what this is.

That staff are friendly, my room is clean, free internet, it's insanely close the station and the bed is fine with some included welcome origami... so.. 5 good things... 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2018

If you book this hotel on line; be careful of hidden costs such as parking.
Despite having a lot in front and behind there is a 500 yen a day parking fee. We did not find out about this at check in, nor did we know how much breakfast would be as that charge was not disclosed either. The parking fee was requested on our second night so that we owed 1000 yen at that point. We tried to explain to the desk staff that the fee should be mentioned on the booking sites but they did not seem to understand.
Rooms here are cramped and the building is older. It was very noisy in the hallway the first night and the bed was very narrow for two. The bathroom had an old-school shower/sink fixture which meant using one or the other but not both at the same time. The toilet made a lot of noise- more like a rushing waterfall than a quiet stream with no way to turn the sound effect off. One person had to stand on the other side of the room to let the other open the bathroom door and go in- that is how tight the space was: not for claustrophobics. The floor was unusually cold and the room took a long time to warm once the key was in place to turn on the electricity.
Breakfast buffet was good: all japanese foods with black curry- a local favorite- included. The location is fairly convenient to local attractions but have some idea of where you want to go because tourist info in English is very limited.

Room Tip: Hard to say because the 7th floor in the back was facing the train station but it was noisier in the hallway than the noise of the trains.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prepcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed this hotel . Its clean and tidy and priced at 6,500¥ per night . 3 pm check in but no option for late check out so must leave at 10 am but you are welcome to leave bags at reception if you have to leave late in the day .rooms are small but normal for japan theres no english speaking staff so can be hard to get what you want but you can muddle thru ok . There is also no english speaking tv so you may not need be in room so much . You can ask for half price ticket for local restaurant which is two minute walk and is BBQ style place or can use cocoas which is also a nice place to eat

Regards
John

Stayed: November 2014, traveled solo
Thank xsum1xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Reason of choice: in front of the station. If you know it's gonna be late and the next morning you're in a hurry...what else, it's just for one night. Otherwise look for better choices. The facility is old and shabby, rooms small and not really clean. Breakfast is the usual 95% Japanese food with coffee, toast and jam. There is one cafeteria inside the station just in case.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi_Fino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 初めての宿泊のため不明です
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews